Auclair is one of the oldest and most respected glove companies in North America, having brought their impressive knowledge of gloves from Paris to Canada in 1945. Now the official supplier to nearly every Canadian team on snow and ice - from alpine to snowboarding to luge - Auclair gloves are known for their exceptional quality, competitive grip, and uncompromising performance in all sports. The folks at Auclair are proud of their history, their family approach to business, and their unflagging desire to make the very best sport performance g ... Learn more about Auclairloves in the world. ... Less
Average Rating based on 3613 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 304 ... 375 »
  • 3031-3040 of 3744 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dog walker from boston, ma on Wednesday, February 10, 2010
    i would not buy these for warmth
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Driving
    • Cons: Not Warm, Not Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TZ from st louis on Wednesday, February 10, 2010
    My son is a runner and suffers from a condition that causese severe pain in his hands when they get cold. We've tried various gloves, mittens and combinations, these mittens are one of the few that keep his hands toasty warm in even severe cold conditions. They are great. Also, since they are two pieces, it is easy to throw the liners in the wash and keep them clean. Great buy.
    • Best Uses: Hiking/Running, Working Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Durable, Warm, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Midwest Mike from Kansas City, MO on Tuesday, February 09, 2010
    These gloves are a disappointment. Fabric is coarse, weave is loose, cuffs are sloppy, size is larger than normal (I shrank them to get them to fit decently). Overall, they are at best average and I would not buy them again.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Not Warm, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Walking
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ragrag from Jersey Shore on Monday, February 08, 2010
    Good looking, comfortable and warm leather gloves to be worn to work and around town. Classic rather than stylish -- and a great bargain.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good Grip, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beyond from Seoul on Sunday, February 07, 2010
    be careful when it take off.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Working Outdoors
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Good Grip, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dog walker from boston, ma on Saturday, February 06, 2010
    i think these are attractive and somewhat warm, but i was disappointed that they did not protect my hands from very cold temperatures. although i spend a fair amount of time outdoors, i have a circulation problem with my hands and found that these mittens just did not keep my hands warm enough in the cold. they'd be okay for running from house to car, etc.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving
    • Cons: Not Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Not the very cold
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The smoker from Bay Area, CA on Thursday, February 04, 2010
    Maybe it's because they're alpaca, I don't know, but they are kind of scratchy, not the softer wool I was expecting.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Working Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Warm, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by barby from massachusetts on Thursday, February 04, 2010
    I live in Boston & I wear these just to walk from the car, but they are not that warm. I owned a pair of shearling mittens a few years ago & they were terrific. I lost them & have been trying to replace them ever since.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good Grip, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spok9 from Spokane, WA on Wednesday, February 03, 2010
    A decent glove- not too casual- not fancy, for when it is too cold for thin leather gloves and ski gloves look wrong.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by horse crazy from PA on Tuesday, February 02, 2010
    I love these gloves. Great for winter driving and getting to the car. Had to stitch seam after a few months wear...but I am hard on gloves.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good Grip, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 304 ... 375 »
  • 3031-3040 of 3744 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;