Auclair is one of the oldest and most respected glove companies in North America, having brought their impressive knowledge of gloves from Paris to Canada in 1945. Now the official supplier to nearly every Canadian team on snow and ice - from alpine to snowboarding to luge - Auclair gloves are known for their exceptional quality, competitive grip, and uncompromising performance in all sports. The folks at Auclair are proud of their history, their family approach to business, and their unflagging desire to make the very best sport performance g ... Learn more about Auclairloves in the world. ... Less
Average Rating based on 3583 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 304 ... 372 »
  • 3031-3040 of 3711 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jt10000 from New York, NY on Friday, January 22, 2010
    Nice gloves. I like these gloves, but they come with a warning that if you take them off wrong (not holding the fingers) the lining might get turned inside out and be very difficult to re-insert. I guess it's nice to have that warning, but I wish I'd known earlier. Might not have bought them -- I don't want to have to think about how to remove my gloves.
    • Best Uses: Working Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good Grip, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Millie from Plano, Texas on Friday, January 22, 2010
    This will be in the wardrobe forever; dress it up, dress it down. I can wear it, my daughters can wear it, great neutral to have on hand for chilly days and nights.
    • Best Uses: Anytime, Casual Wear, Commuting, Evening, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Saavy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lila the Lawyer from Indiana on Friday, January 22, 2010
    There is no way to remove the white "made in China" tag which is sewn into the seam. I cut it very short and used a Sharpie to color it black like my gloves.
    The brown is pretty much indistinguishable from the black.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Plastic tag sticks out
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good Grip, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JulBul from Chesapeake Beach, MD on Thursday, January 21, 2010
    Very poor quality, cheap construction - you get what you pay for!
    • Best Uses: None
    • Cons: Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Worthless
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunster from Morgantown, WV on Thursday, January 21, 2010
    These are nice and warm and feel just wonderful. They are a great solution to the Reynaud's syndrome in my hands. The only thing I don't love about these mittens is that the black wool lining leaves a residue under my nails and in my cuticles making them look dirty.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving, Hiking/Running
    • Cons: Blk lining gets in nails
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Louise from Corvallis, OR on Thursday, January 21, 2010
    I wear a size 7, and these a a tad small. They are comfortable but would not be appropriate for any type of work glove. They are a light weight glove. They are just OK.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tucker's Mom from Frederick MD on Wednesday, January 20, 2010
    I bought these gloves for long dog walks. I use smart wool glove liners with them and my hands are toasty warm no matter how cold it is.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by musiclove from Delaware on Wednesday, January 20, 2010
    These gloves have a bit of stretch so that even if they are a size bigger or smaller, they are workable.

    My husband and I use them for several purposes, none of them fishing, but they looked as though they had warmth without bulk and of course the free fingers.

    Great for messing with little things with the car or just being able to be outdoors and work your MP3 player, untangle the dog's leash and many other uses.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, General Use
    • Pros: Adaptable fit, Free fingers for MP3 play, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by michigan ma from northern michigan on Wednesday, January 20, 2010
    Great glove for great price. Although don't have a full season to evaluate long term wear-they are well made, fit good, look nice and are warm.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving, Working Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good Grip, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stuytown from NYC,NY on Wednesday, January 20, 2010
    I purchased these gloves for my son. We both were so pleased with the quality,good looks and great fit. Since he has large hands it has been difficult to get the proper size. Last but not least,I am delighted with the low price[...]Too bad you don't have an outlet closer.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Working Outdoors
    • Cons: No color choice
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Attractive design, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 304 ... 372 »
  • 3031-3040 of 3711 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;