In the 1950's Audrey Talbott arrived with her husband Robert in Carmel, California, where they started a company founded in sophisticated East Coast traditions. Their first venture was to produce quality shirts and neckwear for the discriminating gentleman, a venture that took them to the Far East in search of the finest silks. Of course, it wasn't long before the Audrey Talbott clothing company branched out into women's apparel, and Audrey brought refined taste and femininity to her collection of shirts, sweaters and accessories -- all exquisitely crafted to ... Learn more about Audrey Talbotther superior standards. Audrey Talbott clothing is defined by sumptuous materials, rich textures and classic styles that satisfy a woman's need to be fashionable at the workplace and on weekends. ... Less
Average Rating based on 708 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 71 »
  • 1-10 of 708 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joanne from Swampscott MA on Friday, January 23, 2015
    I am planning on wearing this jacket on a business trip in a couple of weeks. Nice form fitting jacket that is true to size.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by just singin' from Texas on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    Wore it to church and received many complements. The fabric is rich looking in both the body of the shirt as well as the cuffs and collar. It is slightly fitted and true to size. I am 5'2", normally wear a 4 or 6 on top and the 6 fit fine. The only con is that it does wrinkle and it will need to be dry cleaned, but those are a small price to pay for such a lovely shirt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lola from Corte Madera on Thursday, December 04, 2014
    This is an attractive jacket anytime of the year. The retail price is outrageously overpriced, but STP's tag is reasonable for the jacket to wear to brighten a wardrobe for a luncheon or business engagement. Silk helps to give the jacket a comfortable feel, on or off.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pamelaw from texas on Tuesday, November 11, 2014
    This is a shirt to last forever. Piping trims the front placket and sleeve cuffs; the fabric is silky soft. It is true the first button comes below my small bust but I'll either wear an undershirt or I'll be wild and free that day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pamelaw from texas on Tuesday, November 11, 2014
    This shirt didn't work for me; it was too tight just below my waist and the necktie is fairly voluminous, splaying out over the entire front of me. The print is pretty and fabric feels lovely, but it's made for someone with a long torso.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Puddytat from NYC on Monday, September 29, 2014
    Well made, warm and comfortable. A good piece of clothing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nuch from CT on Tuesday, September 09, 2014
    This is a really good quality cotton sweater top, so soft and comfortable. I am 5'3", 36B and size small was perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K in AK from Alaska on Saturday, September 06, 2014
    This jacket is very well made but what surprised me was that the lining of the collar sticks out visually due to the difference in fabric (you don't see it on the photo but yes, it is this bright band of pink). I am not big on top and let's just say wearing something tight with a zipper up the front make me look like I should be on a Star Trek episode. The jacket is perhaps more flattering than I am giving it credit for, but for me it did not feel 'pretty' and at 117 pounds a small was tight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peach from Long Beach, CA on Thursday, September 04, 2014
    As with other Audrey Talbott items, the fit was perfect for me. Hardly any wrinkles from shipping. Not quite sure I would have paid the discounted price offered by STP if I had seen it in a store. I purchased it on the strength of previous purchases of this brand. Perhaps the blouse's magical properties will be revealed with continued wearing!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rita from colorado on Wednesday, August 27, 2014
    great fabric, soft, substantial. wearable all year. good fit. perfect for layering.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 71 »
  • 1-10 of 708 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;