August Silk Hybrid Open Knit Shirt - Decorative Back Zipper, 3/4 Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Beautifully fashioned from an open-knit cotton, August Silk's Hybrid open knit shirt layers over a cami or tee in spring and summer -- with pretty jewel neckline, scalloped hem and decorative back zipper for a dash of unexpected style.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Deb Likes to shop from Illinois on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    August Silk must run small, the large was snug - to snug and I and a size 10-12, we'll see how the XL fits. Appears to be well made not cheap the zipper gives it some character and I think the green color will be a good transition in spring.

  • Reviewed by dgil from il on Monday, January 27, 2014
    First, about that zipper . . . it is totally decorative. While it does pull up and down, it opens nothing on the sweater, so it doesn't help taking the sweater on or off. To me, the zipper does add an element that keeps this otherwise ultra-feminine style from looking like you borrowed it from grandma's closet.

    Also notice how it is fitting the model pretty closely in shoulders and arms. I think the cut is intended to be boxy from the bust down, but I found it a little smaller than a medium should be.-- fitting me just like in the picture even though I'm narrower than average in shoulders and arms. The large ended up being only slightly larger and a great fit on top. I'm also short-waisted, and both medium and large hit me much lower than pictured, more mid-hip than high. While 2" shorter would have been cuter, I still like the look well enough keep it for a fun spring and summer piece.
  • Reviewed by LeaB from Baltimore on Tuesday, September 10, 2013
    This is a fabulous top: beautiful fabric, cut, and fit. BUT--the "decorative back zipper" is clunky and industrial-looking against the airy fabric. I might try to replace the work-day zipper pull with a more jewel-like one, but then that's work for me, isn't it?

    Overall, a great product because the wearer does not have to see the zipper at all.
  • Reviewed by HKitty from Florida on Thursday, July 18, 2013
    This adorable sweater is one of the most versatile articles of clothing I've purchased in some time! Pull it over a cute camisole, and pair with your favorite jeans and boots, or use it to top a sundress. Just the right amount of cover, for a hint of warmth on a summer evening. The 3/4-length sleeves allow you to show off bracelets, too! The back zipper, which serves no function, as I can tell, offers a unique fashion touch!
  • Reviewed by Catwisperer from Berkeley, CA on Sunday, July 14, 2013
    This is a cute, fun top in youthful, candy colors. At first I was going to keep it, but decided that it didn't look good with what I had intended on wearing it with. It is short and boxy. I normally wear a petite medium and this medium fit perfectly. I decided that it looked too youthful for me.
  • Reviewed by Maggie J from Virginia on Friday, May 17, 2013
    I've worn this to work (important meeting) and to church. It is very smart! Needs something underneath. Coincidentally, I ordered Carhartt V-Neck Tank Top at the same time, and the color I selected was almost an exact match and very pulled together. A contrasting color underneath would be,nice, too, and would look a little more casual, I think.
  • Reviewed by vivbeau from nevada on Friday, April 19, 2013
    love the style and color
  • Reviewed by cmk from Pacific NW on Tuesday, April 9, 2013
    This is a very cute lightweight sweater that I'll wear often. Has a stylish upper back zipper. Just wear a tank or t shirt under-very nice. I've received several compliments when I wear it.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.