Customer Reviews Of:
August Silk Rib-Trim Turtleneck Sweater (For Women)

Closeouts. An essential classic, you just can't pass up this August Silk turtleneck sweater. From work to weekends, let this lightweight, silk-blend knit be your go-to piece.

Average Rating based on 177 reviews 4.344632 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 18
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dundee Girl from Nebraska on Saturday, December 3, 2016
    Knowing your size works well for August Silk apparel. I've purchased from local department stores as well as Sierra Trading Post and am very pleased with this sweater.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ritzy's mom from Minneapolis on Tuesday, November 29, 2016
    Flattering fit with ample sleeve length for my broad shoulders and longish arms (size small: 5 ft 5 in, 124 lbs). Sizing true, not tight. Polished look. Easy care. Rich colors. Have to see how shape holds up over time. Great deal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runswithdogs from Northern Indiana on Friday, November 25, 2016
    I have a number of these now and got the blue. They blend of silk and synthetic menas you get a slight sheen, a small gauge and you can wear them to work under a jacket when it is cold. They are sleek and have always held up well with hand washing and lay flat to dry. Really much more resilient than a pricier silk blend version I got at a specialty store.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runswithdogs from Northern Indiana on Friday, November 18, 2016
    I buy these when I can. The silk blend means that they are soft, lightweight, but stronger because of the synthetic. They are smooth enough to wear with a dress suit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SpiderLady from Belmont, NH on Friday, March 25, 2016
    I'm pleased with this turtleneck, mostly due to it's somewhat dressy look, suitable for wearing to work. It runs true to size - I usually fill out a size 12, and the Large fits nicely. The knit is soft and a little glossy, as you'd expect from a garment with silk. I knocked it down to 4 stars because it tends to wrinkle quite a lot. Also, I need to keep it away from anything rough, or it gets tiny snags.
  • Reviewed by shapack from Southeast on Sunday, March 13, 2016
    I ordered 6 of the August Silk Turtlenecks. 3 are excellent quality, though they pick very easily. The remaining three came apart at the seams between the neck and shoulder the first time I put them on. There is so little fabric that sewing the area is impossible. I really wanted to like these, but 50% defective is bad quality.
  • Reviewed by shapack from Southeast on Friday, February 26, 2016
    I love silk and nice products. I bought 4 of these turtlenecks because of their appearance and the great price. I've put on 3 out of the four. The turtleneck detached from the body of the shirt on two of these the first time I put them on. I have a normal sized head and a skinny neck. Do not buy unless you are a seamstress. Very, very poorly constructed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GV from Grass Valley, California on Sunday, January 3, 2016
    I have pretty sensitive skin, but the fabric felt itchy. It would probably work if you wore a layer underneath. The size was about right.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frequent STP customer from South Dakota on Friday, January 1, 2016
    I purchased this in purple and light blue. Material was thinner than I had anticipated so I'll wear it under jackets or another 2nd layer. The first time I took it off, the seam at the armhole ripped. I would not purchase this again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie from Davis, CA on Thursday, December 10, 2015
    I love these. They fit perfectly and have a wonderful "hand". But.....both of the sweaters I got had small holes at the seams. That's really not acceptable. I'll mend them but this might be a major problem from someone who doesn't sew.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 18