August Silk Rib-Trim Turtleneck Sweater - Silk-Rich (For Women)

Closeouts. An essential classic, you just can't pass up this August Silk turtleneck sweater. From work to weekends, let this lightweight, silk-blend knit be your go-to piece.

Average Rating based on 160 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 16 »
  • 11-20 of 160 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Treelady from Missouri on Friday, October 10, 2014
    I purchased the retro wine/burgundy color to wear casually with jeans or cords. The knit is fine, not coarse. But on me the fit is shapeless. It is a turtleneck to wear on a Friday night at home or for pizza out on a Saturday. I do believe a taller, rangier woman could look svelte in this turtleneck. I am 5'3", 117#, wear a 34B bra, waist 27, hips 36-37.Alway a Petite. The sleeves are necessarily foldable on me. I will absolutely not wash this by hand and block flat to dry. If the fit was stunning, I might. I will wash on cool/warm, dry for 10 minutes, hang and smooth on hanger. I did this with silk ribbed turtlenecks from anther maker and they shrunk 2" in sleeve and body length. I expect the same. The folded tneck is not too tall for me. I am sensitive to this, being small.
  • Reviewed by mountain girl from Idaho on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    This turtleneck is soooooo comfortable, it's so, how do you say it? silky!
  • Reviewed by WJB from western NY on Thursday, January 2, 2014
    Very comfortable, stylish and priced right.
  • Reviewed by Cold Kay from Utah on Monday, December 30, 2013
    Gorgeous, soft, luxurious, beautiful color
  • Reviewed by Chilly in Texas from Texas on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    August Silk is reliable: stylish yet conservative, and the colors are gorgeous. This is a flexible all-purpose turtleneck that will dress up with nice slacks or dress relaxed with jeans. The fabric is light enough to handle a woolen cardigan over it for the really cold days.
  • Reviewed by GreatLakes Gal from Michigan on Friday, December 20, 2013
    I always stock up on these August Silk turtlenecks. They are comfortable and great looking. . The sweaters are light and smooth so they look great under jackets or sweaters, with no bulk. Love them!
  • Reviewed by Javagirl from Seattle on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    Ordered two more of these beautiful, well made and light weight sweaters. I ordered a size up as they run small but they are perfect and very classy looking! Great price for a great top!
  • Reviewed by Lindam from Vermont on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    August silk sweaters are the best. They are warm, lightweight, dressy enough for work. I really enjoy them.
  • Reviewed by LJCJ from IL on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    I am a big fan of August Silk Turtlenecks. They are durable, warm, soft to the touch and wash beautifully. Colors are vibrant and true.
  • Reviewed by Dee the hiker. from Maryland on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    i have ordered several August Silk sweaters and all have been comfortable, warm and stylish.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 16 »
  • 11-20 of 160 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #