Customer Reviews Of:
August Silk Rib-Trim Turtleneck Sweater (For Women)

Closeouts. An essential classic, you just can't pass up this August Silk turtleneck sweater. From work to weekends, let this lightweight, silk-blend knit be your go-to piece.

Average Rating based on 178 reviews 4.348314 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 18
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie from Davis, CA on Thursday, December 10, 2015
    I love these. They fit perfectly and have a wonderful "hand". But.....both of the sweaters I got had small holes at the seams. That's really not acceptable. I'll mend them but this might be a major problem from someone who doesn't sew.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peach from Long Beach CA on Monday, December 7, 2015
    Sweater was as expected (this is not my first one): lightweight and a great color (teal). I really need an XS but can make the Small work (its for work).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Green Thumb from California on Thursday, December 3, 2015
    I bought this in the grape color and liked it so much I ordered another in the gold. Both colors are beautiful. The gold is much warmer and prettier than it appears on my computer screen. You can't beat this sweater for fit and feel and it's washable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Calin from Susquehanna County, PA on Thursday, November 19, 2015
    I purchased the "Glorious Grape" color. I was a little apprehensive about the name of the color, but it turned out to be a very rich plum purple. As the description indicates, it is lightweight and works best for layering under a jacket or another sweater. But what I like best about it is that the turtleneck "stays put". It doesn't roll and stays exactly folded, so no "wardrobe malfunctions" while wearing this turtleneck. The fabric is comfortable and the length is sufficient not to pull out of pants or show the waistband when moving. Love it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda J from Salt Lake City on Tuesday, November 17, 2015
    Exactly what I wanted, fits fine, sleeves are not too short, turtleneck is not too skimpy, good looking, dressy top.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Catwings80 from MA on Tuesday, November 3, 2015
    I love this turtleneck. It is a true mid weight silk blend. It's stretchy enough to easily go over the head. It's warm. And the finish is smooth. I ordered two more colors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ghost Electric from NC on Wednesday, October 21, 2015
    The material is great, a versatile medium weight and comfy on the skin. Highly recommended!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by La Madrileña from Naples, FL on Wednesday, October 7, 2015
    These turtlenecks stretch enough that they're very flexible in sizing. It's also weighty enough to skim the curves but show no lumps or bumps. I'm a 10-12, 36D, and the medium fits well. The sleeves were a little long for me (5'4") but they work fine with a roll up or push up style. It looks good separately or underneath a suit jacket, a sweater, or other pieces you may have.. The material is a silk and rayon blend which will breathe and is very ccomfortable. It will polish your appearance, and it will be a versatile piece for your wardrobe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tande71 from Montana on Monday, December 15, 2014
    Very sharp looking style with catchy colors. I wish it had more silk in it though since we're fans of silk.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen from Minneapolis on Sunday, December 7, 2014
    And the turquoise was a lovely color! Most of the time I don't like the shades of turquoise in turtlenecks (either too green or too bright) -- this is what I expect from August Silk. (P.S. one of the ones I purchased four years ago still looks great...)
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 18