Customer Reviews Of:
August Silk Rib-Trim Turtleneck Sweater (For Women)

Closeouts. An essential classic, you just can't pass up this August Silk turtleneck sweater. From work to weekends, let this lightweight, silk-blend knit be your go-to piece.

Average Rating based on 173 reviews 4.329479 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 18
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SpiderLady from Belmont, NH on Friday, March 25, 2016
    I'm pleased with this turtleneck, mostly due to it's somewhat dressy look, suitable for wearing to work. It runs true to size - I usually fill out a size 12, and the Large fits nicely. The knit is soft and a little glossy, as you'd expect from a garment with silk. I knocked it down to 4 stars because it tends to wrinkle quite a lot. Also, I need to keep it away from anything rough, or it gets tiny snags.
  • Reviewed by shapack from Southeast on Sunday, March 13, 2016
    I ordered 6 of the August Silk Turtlenecks. 3 are excellent quality, though they pick very easily. The remaining three came apart at the seams between the neck and shoulder the first time I put them on. There is so little fabric that sewing the area is impossible. I really wanted to like these, but 50% defective is bad quality.
  • Reviewed by shapack from Southeast on Friday, February 26, 2016
    I love silk and nice products. I bought 4 of these turtlenecks because of their appearance and the great price. I've put on 3 out of the four. The turtleneck detached from the body of the shirt on two of these the first time I put them on. I have a normal sized head and a skinny neck. Do not buy unless you are a seamstress. Very, very poorly constructed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GV from Grass Valley, California on Sunday, January 3, 2016
    I have pretty sensitive skin, but the fabric felt itchy. It would probably work if you wore a layer underneath. The size was about right.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frequent STP customer from South Dakota on Friday, January 1, 2016
    I purchased this in purple and light blue. Material was thinner than I had anticipated so I'll wear it under jackets or another 2nd layer. The first time I took it off, the seam at the armhole ripped. I would not purchase this again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie from Davis, CA on Thursday, December 10, 2015
    I love these. They fit perfectly and have a wonderful "hand". But.....both of the sweaters I got had small holes at the seams. That's really not acceptable. I'll mend them but this might be a major problem from someone who doesn't sew.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peach from Long Beach CA on Monday, December 7, 2015
    Sweater was as expected (this is not my first one): lightweight and a great color (teal). I really need an XS but can make the Small work (its for work).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Green Thumb from California on Thursday, December 3, 2015
    I bought this in the grape color and liked it so much I ordered another in the gold. Both colors are beautiful. The gold is much warmer and prettier than it appears on my computer screen. You can't beat this sweater for fit and feel and it's washable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Calin from Susquehanna County, PA on Thursday, November 19, 2015
    I purchased the "Glorious Grape" color. I was a little apprehensive about the name of the color, but it turned out to be a very rich plum purple. As the description indicates, it is lightweight and works best for layering under a jacket or another sweater. But what I like best about it is that the turtleneck "stays put". It doesn't roll and stays exactly folded, so no "wardrobe malfunctions" while wearing this turtleneck. The fabric is comfortable and the length is sufficient not to pull out of pants or show the waistband when moving. Love it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda J from Salt Lake City on Tuesday, November 17, 2015
    Exactly what I wanted, fits fine, sleeves are not too short, turtleneck is not too skimpy, good looking, dressy top.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 18