August Silk Rib-Trim Turtleneck Sweater - Silk-Rich (For Women)

Closeouts. An essential classic, you just can't pass up this August Silk turtleneck sweater. From work to weekends, let this lightweight, silk-blend knit be your go-to piece.

Average Rating based on 160 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-30 of 160 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tande71 from Montana on Monday, December 15, 2014
    Very sharp looking style with catchy colors. I wish it had more silk in it though since we're fans of silk.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen from Minneapolis on Sunday, December 7, 2014
    And the turquoise was a lovely color! Most of the time I don't like the shades of turquoise in turtlenecks (either too green or too bright) -- this is what I expect from August Silk. (P.S. one of the ones I purchased four years ago still looks great...)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by j. Alissa from Texas on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    I ordered two of these and one's sleeves are shorter than the others. I normally wear a medium but needed to order the large.' All that being said, the sweaters are a nice medium weight and fit well. I'll keep them.
  • Reviewed by B from Ohio on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    Ordered this at the same time as a much more expensive, but similar, Pendleton sweater. Preferred this one for fit (shaped but not clingy) and material. Will be ordering more!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LaurelinColumbus from OH on Saturday, November 1, 2014
    Black turtlenecks are a fall and winter staple in my wardrobe. You wouldn't think that there could be much variation in quality--I mean, a turtleneck's a turtleneck, right? Nope, not in this case... The quality and feel of the fabric, especially for the price, along with the great cut and fit. Not your run-of-the-mill. Would love to buy them all (and just might). One of the best purchases I've made on STP. Thanks!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barbara from Chicago, IL on Wednesday, October 29, 2014
    I purchased a couple of these turtlenecks, one in white and one in black. I love them. the fabric is very soft. The finishes are nice so you can wear them to work or under a sweater. These are not bulky turtlenecks, so you can wear them to work, out for an evening or for casual wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stoney point from duuth on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
    Sweater is great. fit is normal, smaller than some, but what I expected from august silk. Haven't washed yet, but it looks great alone or under a jacket or sweater. Neck is ok, but I'd like it looser. I think it will become looser as I wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Margie from Colorado on Friday, October 17, 2014
    Soft and silky. Fit is true to size and flattering. This is a very nice layering sweater or wear alone on mild days.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargain Shopper from Minnesota on Friday, October 17, 2014
    Silky, smooth t-neck. Can be dressed up or worn casually. Roomy fit. Happy with purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MJWS from PA on Monday, October 13, 2014
    I ordered a size larger than usual because I like a comfortable fit, not tight. The larger size is just right, length still short enough that it can be layered under shirts or sweaters, or not. The teal color very attractive.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Treelady from Missouri on Friday, October 10, 2014
    I purchased the retro wine/burgundy color to wear casually with jeans or cords. The knit is fine, not coarse. But on me the fit is shapeless. It is a turtleneck to wear on a Friday night at home or for pizza out on a Saturday. I do believe a taller, rangier woman could look svelte in this turtleneck. I am 5'3", 117#, wear a 34B bra, waist 27, hips 36-37.Alway a Petite. The sleeves are necessarily foldable on me. I will absolutely not wash this by hand and block flat to dry. If the fit was stunning, I might. I will wash on cool/warm, dry for 10 minutes, hang and smooth on hanger. I did this with silk ribbed turtlenecks from anther maker and they shrunk 2" in sleeve and body length. I expect the same. The folded tneck is not too tall for me. I am sensitive to this, being small.
  • Reviewed by mtn girl from Idaho on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    This turtleneck is soooooo comfortable, it's so, how do you say it? silky!
  • Reviewed by WJB from western NY on Thursday, January 2, 2014
    Very comfortable, stylish and priced right.
  • Reviewed by Cold Kay from Utah on Monday, December 30, 2013
    Gorgeous, soft, luxurious, beautiful color
  • Reviewed by Chilly in Texas from Texas on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    August Silk is reliable: stylish yet conservative, and the colors are gorgeous. This is a flexible all-purpose turtleneck that will dress up with nice slacks or dress relaxed with jeans. The fabric is light enough to handle a woolen cardigan over it for the really cold days.
  • Reviewed by GreatLakes Gal from Michigan on Friday, December 20, 2013
    I always stock up on these August Silk turtlenecks. They are comfortable and great looking. . The sweaters are light and smooth so they look great under jackets or sweaters, with no bulk. Love them!
  • Reviewed by Shoe shopper from Seattle on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    Ordered two more of these beautiful, well made and light weight sweaters. I ordered a size up as they run small but they are perfect and very classy looking! Great price for a great top!
  • Reviewed by Lindam from Vermont on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    August silk sweaters are the best. They are warm, lightweight, dressy enough for work. I really enjoy them.
  • Reviewed by LJCJ from IL on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    I am a big fan of August Silk Turtlenecks. They are durable, warm, soft to the touch and wash beautifully. Colors are vibrant and true.
  • Reviewed by Dee the hiker. from Maryland on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    i have ordered several August Silk sweaters and all have been comfortable, warm and stylish.
  • Reviewed by DARA from KY on Sunday, December 1, 2013
    Fits great and looks great with jeans or dress pants. I also like the feel of the material.
  • Reviewed by Christine from RI on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    Another great fnd a Sierra Traders! I should have ordered another color.
  • Reviewed by Reader from California on Wednesday, November 20, 2013

    I keep returning to STP to reorder both the August Silk Turtleneck and Mock Turtleneck sweaters. They are wonderful basics in my wardrobe. It is , but it fits very well!important to note that their Large fits me rather like a Medium in other brands
  • Reviewed by Kirsten from New York on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    This the perfect black turtleneck. Soft, true to size, dress up or down, go anywhere sweater.
  • Reviewed by Traveler, teacher, horse owner from Rhode Island on Tuesday, November 5, 2013
    Looks great under a jacket ot sweater. Love the feel against my skin. Turtle neck stays up.
  • Reviewed by STP long time fan from Colorado on Tuesday, November 5, 2013
    I love this shirt. It's understated and classy. Wear it with anything and look just a bit nicer than usual!
  • Reviewed by Bonnie from Oregon on Monday, October 21, 2013
    I love this sweater. It fits well and is really warm, yet not bulky. The one thing that I didn't quite catch is how bright the color is. I got the pumpkin colored one and it is quite bright. I'm hoping that it fades a bit.
  • Reviewed by hiker from Colorado on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    These August Silk rib trim turtlenecks are wonderful. Both (I ordered two) are of good quality, fit well and look nice on, particular the rib-trim which adds a softness to the traditional TN. They can be worn casually or dressed up for work or other events. Wish I ordered more!
  • Reviewed by Ginnie from Florida on Wednesday, October 9, 2013
    They sweaters are so wonderful that I bought 6 of them! Great fit, nice colors and so comfortable to wear!!!!
  • Reviewed by Kate H. from California on Thursday, October 3, 2013
    Love these sweaters. I have them in black and brown. Classic in design, and lightweight enough to layer without added bulk. Nice, high collar--not too tight, not slouchy either. True to size. Haven't washed them yet, but will hand launder and dry on delicate and finish with air drying on a hanger.

    Highly recommended.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-30 of 160 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #