Customer Reviews Of:
August Silk Rib-Trimmed Mock Turtleneck - Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. The perfect weight for wearing under a winter jacket, this smooth, low-bulk mock turtleneck from August Silk is trimmed in rib knit at the neckline, cuffs and hem.

Average Rating based on 128 reviews 4.398437 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 13
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peach from Long beach on Tuesday, March 22, 2016
    Lovely color (more red than berry), good value, wish it came in XS. OK fit for workplace.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from Minnesota on Monday, February 15, 2016
    I like to layer clothing, this is a beautiful underlayer which is simply beautiful and warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runswithdogs from South Bend, IN on Tuesday, January 26, 2016
    These are a silk blend which means they are lightweight and resilient without being too fragile. They are a sporty style by definition, but can be used with a jacket to bring the formality up a notch. The pale pink and light blue need a bra very close to your skin color simply because they are pale. The berry color is lovely too. They are perfect under a wooly sweater that would be too itchy alone.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by monsoon from boston on Tuesday, January 19, 2016
    This mock neck is not very different from the numerous other black mock necks I have from retailers such as Banana Republic, Ann Taylor, Lord and Taylor, etc. The material is no less bulky and no finer than those other brands. The high $40 price, therefore does not seem justified. (Ad to that $7.95 in shipping and now $6.95 in returns.)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hikelots from orange county, ca on Wednesday, January 6, 2016
    This reminded me of old sweaters from the 60's with a very polyester feel and look. Otherwise a well made shirt and may be what others are looking for. I wanted something silky.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gran from Florida on Sunday, December 27, 2015
    I have previously ordered this sweater in black and three of the turtlenecks, all in size XL and they are gorgeous! My usual XL fit trimly, so you might wish to go up a size if you like a looser fit. I like them so well that I ordered this one again in the purple color, also in size XL. Sadly it is considerably smaller than the others, easily 3 inches smaller in width. I'm disappointed because the color and fabric are beautiful. Rather than return it I will give it to my daughter in law. I would give this a five star rating if not for the issue of fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chilly in Texas from Virginia on Tuesday, December 15, 2015
    This is a lovely sweater but I was a bit surprised to see a label that said L, since I ordered a small. It turns out it stands for long? I am a size 4 and wanted this for under jackets and cardigans for the cold weather. I ordered the rose color, which is very flattering. Although it is less snug a fit than I had hoped for, my husband says it looks good so I am keeping it. August Silk fabrics are always good quality and nice against the skin in my experience. The mock turtle is also a useful stye.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bpsnyc from nyc on Tuesday, October 6, 2015
    Exactly what it says it is. Just didn't like it enough to keep.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GailH from New Hampshire on Thursday, February 5, 2015
    This is the perfect go to top!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michele from Maryland from Maryland on Wednesday, February 4, 2015
    I love these August Silk Turtlenecks and Mock Turtlenecks. They are comfortable and warm. The color of this one is gorgeous!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 13