August Silk Rib-Trimmed Mock Turtleneck - Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. The perfect weight for wearing under a winter jacket, this smooth, low-bulk mock turtleneck from August Silk is trimmed in rib knit at the neckline, cuffs and hem.

Average Rating based on 120 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 120 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GailH from New Hampshire on Thursday, February 05, 2015
    This is the perfect go to top!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michele from Maryland from Maryland on Wednesday, February 04, 2015
    I love these August Silk Turtlenecks and Mock Turtlenecks. They are comfortable and warm. The color of this one is gorgeous!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cute on a budget from New York City on Friday, January 30, 2015
    I loved the color and fabric of this sweater. Unfortunately, the fit was snugger than I like, so I returned it since the next larger size wasn't available. Depending on the style and manufacturer, I may wear a Small or Medium; I ordered this in Medium. The fit felt OK and it would have been fine as a base layer. But not only did it cling too tightly around the torso for me to want to wear it where it could be seen, but the shoulder seams fell inside, rather than on, the joint where I expect them to lie. I loved the sweater, but it wasn't flattering on me.
    To be fair, I have rather large shoulders for my size, and I generally like my sweaters fitted, but not tight. So you should evaluate my experience in light of your own body type and preferences.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laura O. from N. Texas on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    The silk in the fabric adds just enough softness and warmth to this classic wardrobe staple.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Agility gal from Washington on Friday, January 16, 2015
    I was looking for a dressier top to be worn with my suits. It had to be light weight and no bulk, plus feel good next to my skin. I have two of them and they serve all my needs. True to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bunny from Massachusetts on Monday, January 12, 2015
    This turtleneck is well-made middleweight silk perfect for layering for outside and to wear alone indoors. It is not clingy and is very soft.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by VeloCityGirl from Southern Illinois on Sunday, January 11, 2015
    I got this right after Christmas and it has been great in the cold weather. It has enough heft to look good on its own, but not so much that it is bulky under another shirt, sweater or jacket. I haven't bought more, but writing this review, I'm thinking about it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by VeloCityGirl from Southern Illinois on Sunday, January 11, 2015
    I got this right after Christmas and it has been great in the cold weather. It has enough heft to look good on its own, but not so much that it is bulky under another shirt, sweater or jacket. I haven't bought more, but writing this review, I'm thinking about it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coastal granny from Oregon on Tuesday, December 09, 2014
    This mock turtleneck is very good quality with a nice finish. Color was as shown. While I wanted something that was fairly snug at the bottom hem, this shirt fitted like a second skin, especially around my larger than average bust. Unfortunately, I had to return it. I ordered Large and weigh around 130-135 lbs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liv2Hike from Sammamish, WA on Wednesday, December 03, 2014
    I love the silky feel of this turtleneck. It dresses up any outfit. Fit is great, but I haven't washed it yet. I have a long torso, so as long as the length doesn't shrink during washing I will be happy and will go back for more colors. The knit fabric pulls easily, so it will require more careful handling than most fabrics.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 120 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #