August Silk Rib-Trimmed Mock Turtleneck - Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. The perfect weight for wearing under a winter jacket, this smooth, low-bulk mock turtleneck from August Silk is trimmed in rib knit at the neckline, cuffs and hem.

Average Rating based on 106 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 106 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Illinois hiker from Illinois on Monday, September 15, 2014
    I was fairly confident these sweaters would be exactly what I needed, so I ordered three, and I can hardly wait for cooler weather so I can wear them. They are as noted in the comments, light weight (but not see, through, even in the white), and from the comments on size I ordered large, as I didn't want them too fitted (I usually wear a medium or large). They are exactly right in size. I haven't washed them yet, but I notice they haven't developed hanging wrinkles and in fact have smoothed out some, hanging on a hanger.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ginnie from Florida on Monday, September 15, 2014
    I love the Aiugust Silk sweater - beautiful fit, beautiful fabric, beautiful color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melody from Florida on Saturday, April 19, 2014
    I ordered my original August Silk Mock Turtleneck about 5 years ago. Was so glad to see that Sierra Trading Post had them in stock again, so I ordered another one. A great turtleneck for dress up or dress down. I plan to wear it to Met Opera on upcoming NYC trip under shaw. Great for mild winters in Florida.
  • Reviewed by Outdoors enthusiast from New York on Monday, March 03, 2014
    recommendation: take advantage, excellent price, perfect outfit for the office or casual wear. Perfect also for traveling and combining with different turtlenecks or a t-shirt underneath, not a shirt! Great also for layering. Love the colors! Great fit if you are in shape, otherwise order a size larger, it is not snug, but perfect fit.
  • Reviewed by AR from Taos, New Mexico on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    I've worn these silk mock turtlenecks for years, but they are hard to find these days. The colors are bright, the fabric soft, and they are very comfortable to wear, perfect for layering under a sweater.
    Great buy!
  • Reviewed by DianefromVA from Virginia on Saturday, February 08, 2014
    Had some August Silk mocks in other colors, lightweight but warm with a nice feel, and ordered 3 of these. Design was the same but fabric didn't feel the same. The tag said 60% cotton, 40% modal -- no silk! Specs for the colors I ordered said silk. Look nice but only 2 stars due to the false advertising. and price not nearly so attractive without the silk content.
  • Reviewed by Micki from Vermont on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    It's great, but the neck is too tight.
  • Reviewed by paddlegirlnj from nj on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    I ordered an XL because other reviews stated it runs small. I'm 5'7", 170# and it fits nicely with enough drape, and it's not short at all. It's made well, but a teeny bit thinner than other similar sweaters that cost much more.
  • Reviewed by Grigsby from 24134 on Monday, January 20, 2014
    It made my wife very happy. Over the last year, I have purchased many items from Sierra. We have been extremely pleased with the quality of the merchandise and the exceptional service we have received. If there were 10 Stars, you would get them from us.
  • Reviewed by Janneke Yoga gal from California on Monday, January 06, 2014
    Keeping in mind that this sweater was described as running small, I ordered a L (I am a size 10-12). I love the steamy red color I ordered. The fit is noe of the best I've had. It is thin, as described, yet a lovely weave and look.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 106 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.