August Silk Rick-Rack Stitch Sweater (For Women)

Closeouts. August Silk's rick-rack stitch sweater is the kind of piece that was made for cooler seasons; its thick, rick-rack stitch pattern and soft fabric conspire to keep you feeling cozy and looking stylish.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Lilypad from Indiana on Monday, December 30, 2013
    I was just looking for a sweater to keep me warm at work, but wound up with so much more! Not only is this one warm sweater, but it's also incredibly soft and (according to the many compliments I've received on it) stylish. I bought the cream colored one and it goes with jeans and dress slacks. As indicated in the picture (which, by the way, does not do this sweater justice) the turtleneck sits away from the neck and is not the least bit strangling. The weave is slightly loose so I did have to wear a very thin top underneath; however, I've worn it several times and I've never been too warm in it. Oh, and I got it at a ridiculously low price - it feels like I won the lottery!
  • Reviewed by Lilypad from Indiana on Monday, December 30, 2013
    I was just looking for a sweater to keep me warm at work, but wound up with so much more! Not only is this one warm sweater, but it's also incredibly soft and (according to the many compliments I've received on it) stylish. I bought the cream colored one and it goes with jeans and dress slacks. As indicated in the picture (which, by the way, does not do this sweater justice) the turtleneck sits away from the neck and is not the least bit strangling. The weave is slightly loose so I did have to wear a very thin top underneath; however, I've worn it several times and I've never been too warm in it. Oh, and I got it at a ridiculously low price - it feels like a won the lottery!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flint Springs from Kentucky on Friday, February 1, 2013
    I keep my thermostat way down in the winter and this sweater layers well over a long-sleeved shirt. I like having something cozy and fairly long but not fancy. I got this in three colors and love 'em.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LL from NY on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    This is a nice sweater. Made of nice material and is very comfortable. It does run true to size. The large is large. It is a great sweater.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cleo from Near capital, Maryland on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    A comfy, attractive sweater for those cold days when you want to be engulfed in warmth. Meant to be big and looks best that way. Sleeves are a ggod length-comes over the wrist to th emiddle of the hands.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
  • Reviewed by Mommashaw from Somers, NY on Monday, October 29, 2012
    Great sweater to wear with jeans or a pair of slacks. It is very warm....but the knit is a little large so for the white sweater you have to wear a nude color bra with it. I liked this sweater so much, I reordered it in Tan and Blue!!!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: A bit see through
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cat from South Jersey from NJ on Friday, August 17, 2012
    I didn't like the look or the acrylic-y feel.
    • Cons: Shapeless
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sierra loyalist from Richmond, VA on Thursday, March 1, 2012
    I knew the moment I put this on that it is going to be one of my favorite sweaters. I'm surprised at how very soft it is.
    I would recommend wearing a camisole or t-shirt underneath because the weave is a bit open, but not see-through.
    • Best Uses: CASUAL WEAR
    • Pros: Good Fit, Quality construction, Super soft, very attractive
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carrie from Tennessee on Monday, January 16, 2012
    Though it's an open weave sweater, it still gives warmth. I like the look.
    • Best Uses: Over tees, With jeans, With pants
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm, Washes well, Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B in DC from DC on Friday, November 18, 2011
    Well constructed, super soft and attractive
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews