August Silk Ruffle Neck Cardigan Sweater - Tissue Rayon (For Women)

Closeouts. Tissue rayon is a soft, semi-sheer jersey that lends itself beautifully to August Silk's ruffle neck cardigan sweater -- a great layering piece when you don't want the overly warm bulk of a sweater.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 3.625000
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alpinemtngoat from Alpine Utah on Tuesday, June 3, 2014
    soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by g.g. from Northeast Ohio on Friday, May 16, 2014
    I really like this soft sheer rayon sweater. Got it in the green last year and told myself I didn't really need another, but finally couldn't pass up a great sale price. It is a perfect soft loose lightweight coverup. Got a medium to be long enough to cover hips - sleeves I wear pushed up. I like that the ruffle goes all the way around the neck. Got the beige this time (I have too many black sweaters!) Hopefully I will have enough restraint to NOT get a 3rd in black!
  • Reviewed by g.g. from Northeast Ohio on Friday, September 20, 2013
    I'd been watching this for a long time, waiting for a good price (& credit card gift card!) Got the moss green in a medium - maybe small would have worked too as sleeves a little longish for 3/4, but I like the longer length to cover hips. VERY thin and soft, a lovely summer sweater. I especially like that the ruffle extends around the neck. All in all, very happy with purchase!
  • Reviewed by The biking lady from New England on Saturday, April 20, 2013
    I had to return two of these shirts. I mistakenly thought they were the same as others i ordered and loved last year. This model is thinner, wrinkles easier and has a very love V neck almost to my navel which is unsuitable for wear where I work. The only use for this shirt would be as a nightgown top. I give this shirt the lowest rating . I was very disappointed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nanners from Southern Indiana on Saturday, February 23, 2013
    Described as tissue rayon, it is a nice light layer for when you just need a little extra warmth. It is a welcome addition to my "sweater" wardrobe.
  • Reviewed by Hajnalka from Raleigh, NC on Monday, February 4, 2013
    In the picture, this looked long and flattering. The garment I received barely hits my hips, the fabric is extremely thin, and the shape is boxy and unflattering. Fail.
  • Reviewed by Mostly Mama from Bellingham, WA on Friday, November 2, 2012
    I tend to avoid wearing sweaters because I get too warm. This one is perfect for layering over a tank top. The silk blend is thin, but drapes nicely and doesn't cling to every curve. My only complaint is that the sleeves seem quite short. I just push them up a bit to 3/4 length because it looks strange to have the sleeve stop 3" above my wrist. Haven't washed it yet, so I can't comment on durability.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Lightweight, Soft, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Sierra Shopping from west coast on Friday, March 9, 2012
    Very soft and flattering. Runs slightly large but drapes nicely. Lightweight warmth, ideal for cool summer nights but can also work for indoor wear or during mild spring or fall weather. Can layer or wear as a top. I bought two colors and would not hesitate to buy more colors. This is very pretty, will not go out of style, very feminine but also subtle. I recommend as a nice and very useful piece for wardrobe. This can be worn in so many different ways for so many occasions, dressed up or with jeans. Good brand and good price with Sierra Trading Post as always.
    • Best Uses: Casual, Daytime, Evening, Travel, Work
    • Pros: Drapes nicely, Great for layering, Lightweight, soft fabric, Sthylish, Versatile
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #