Customer Reviews Of:
August Silk Scoop Neck Shirt with Halter Vest - Short Sleeve (For Women)

Overstock fabric. The gauzy, stretch rayon fabric of August Silk’s scoop neck shirt and vest in one is so light, it's semi-sheer.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love a Compliment from Cherokee, IA on Wednesday, May 23, 2012
    I received compliments all day long on this top. The color is striking and obviously complemented my skin tone well.
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by displaced californian from dodge city, ks on Wednesday, August 17, 2011
    Beautiful and versatile top in a great summer fabric. One can change the look by tying the ends in front as well as leaving loose as the photo shows. It is great for travel. I will be trying to get another ordered in a second color.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by displaced californian from dodge city, ks on Wednesday, August 17, 2011
    This is a beautiful and versatile top. It can be dressed up or down, can be worn with ends tied or loose, and looks equally good with a skirt or pants. I bought the blue one to wear while traveling and liked it so much that I also got one in taupe.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by displaced californian from dodge city, ks on Saturday, August 13, 2011
    I used the blue one while traveling and liked it so much, I also ordered the taupe. It can be dressed up or down, and looks great with ends loose or tied. Very practical, yet stylish, it works well with either skirts or slacks
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by displaced californian from dodge city, ks on Saturday, August 13, 2011
    I used the blue one while traveling and liked it so much, I also ordered the taupe. It can be dressed up or down, and looks great with ends loose or tied. Very practical, yet stylish; it works well with either skirts or slacks.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dcburbs from washington dc on Tuesday, August 2, 2011
    nicely flowing and very comfortable. One con--a bit odd because it looks like a vest in the front, but in the back it is just a plain shirt. I have received several compliments on it though especially about the pink color.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by newmom from alexandria, va on Saturday, June 11, 2011
    looked really cute in the catalog, but was too big and kind of bland. nice material though.
    • Sizing: Feels too large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Louise from New York City, NY on Thursday, June 2, 2011
    Very comfortable to wear. Fits very well. True to size. Hangs on me beautifully. Received great compliments. Love the color. Would recommend it to anyone. Stays cool in very hot weather. Does NOT wrinkle.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Glo from NYC on Monday, May 30, 2011
    It is a enjoyable shirt to wear.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lola from sebastopol, CA on Sunday, May 29, 2011
    understated.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: