August Silk Silk Basics Cardigan Sweater (For Women)

Closeouts. A lightweight and finely ribbed button front, August Silk's Silk Basics cardigan sweater layers beautifully and has a touch of silk blended in for softness.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by retiree from northern MN on Sunday, January 6, 2013
    I have purchased item in several colors and I like wearing the twin set for its styling and comfort.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DawnRose from CT on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    Sierra is a great company, the delivery is always quick and accurate. Always find great names at great prices at Sierras.. August Silk is one of my favorite brand names, they make classic sweaters, wear under a jacket, or a cardigan, they look great. Great for office wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by maverick from Albuquerque, NM on Wednesday, December 5, 2012
    I ordered the August Silk shell and cardigan to mix and match with other tops on trips when luggage space and cleaning facilities are limited. The pieces are unadorned and thus easy to dress up. The sizing runs small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LB from concord, NH on Monday, December 3, 2012
    all around perfect twin set
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lindy from arizona on Monday, November 26, 2012
    Beautiful material even after it's washed. I hung up a little damp and still no wrinkles.
  • Reviewed by Not your real name from Portland, OR on Monday, November 12, 2012
    This is a lovely sweater. It's comfortable and surprisingly warm for a light weight sweater. I was planning to order more in other colors and would have given it five stars, when I realized that after just a couple weeks of wear, it's begun to pill very badly under the arms. It spoils the otherwise elegant look of this garment and is pretty disappointing.
    • Cons: Pills
    • Pros: Beautiful Color, Fits Well, nice cut
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Savvy Senior Shopper from Rochester, NY on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    I have bought five sets in different colors.This way I am able to mix as well as match, giving myself ten combinations. These sweaters are so soft that they feel luxurious. The only con is that any slightly rough surface can snag the material (other sweaters do not do this so easily). This is probably because of the silk content. I'm hoping that I can shave them off. Can look very dressy with jewelry or scarf, or casual without.
    • Best Uses: Wear with skirts or pants
    • Cons: snags
    • Pros: Beautiful Looking, Soft, Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lylly from Pasadena, CA on Sunday, October 21, 2012
    I travel frequently and this sweater is extremely versatile
    • Best Uses: Travel, Work
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Easy care, Great for travel, Maintains Color Over Time, True to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.