August Silk Warm Hand Cardigan Sweater - Lightweight (For Women)

Closeouts. August Silk's Warm Hand cardigan sweater presents not only a warm hand, but a soft one, too -- thanks to the blissfully soft blend of silk, wool and equally touchable fibers.

  • Lightweight, semi-sheer fabric
  • Iridescent button front
  • Rib-knit trim
  • Length: 24" (based on small)
  • Fabric: 35% silk, 30% viscose, 25% rayon, 10% wool
  • Care: Hand wash, dry flat
  • Relaxed Fit
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CC from California on Wednesday, October 03, 2012
    A good and basic button down sweater.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Soft, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Proud grandma from West Vierginia on Monday, June 25, 2012
    Like the color, although I wanted to order green.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Rendrag from Albany, NY on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    The color was great, the drape was great, the fit was great, compliments on my first and only day of wearing it,.... then my husband put it in the drier ~~~ ARRRGGGG~
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rendrag from NY on Wednesday, May 23, 2012
    This sweater is very flattering and the green is a nice heathery color...received many compliments on the first day. Good for work, business casual ~ Not to cropped, which I am always concerned about. Thin material, good for summer. Drapes to form ~ so I wear a padded bra.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by MamaKat from Denver, CO on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
    Too bad this sweater didn't work because STP has such a great selection at a great price.

    My biggest issue with this sweater is it looked shapeless on me. I was fine with the style and the colors, especially the red-pink, are pretty.

    But the sweater has no shaping at all and hung on me like a sack. I'm 5'3" and the hem hit the widest part of my hips which made me look kind of dumpy.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Shapeless
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Pretty colors
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by moggy from Melbourne, Australia on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
    Nice soft cardigan that layers well and fits into my handbag for changeable weather
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KP from Portland, ME on Saturday, December 31, 2011
    I have another August Silk that I love so I ordered an extra from STP. However the sleeves are inside out. The sewing and hem of the sleeves at the shoulder show on the outside of the sweater instead of the inside. I inspected the two sweaters side by side and the STP sweater was incorrectly sewn. This is the problem with seconds...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sm rogoyski from grand junction, colorado on Friday, December 30, 2011
    this is a nice sweater set, I would wear it as casual dress/or dress it up
    • Pros: Good Quality
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.