It is no accident that August Silk is named thus... for it is their luxurious silk fabrics and knits which define the major portion of this company's infinitely feminine clothing line. August Silk is involved in every conceivable facet of its silk business in China, from growing cocoons to spinning yarns to designing fashions. It is said that silk was invented when an ancient Chinese empress dropped a cocoon into her tea and it unraveled into glorious silk threads subsequently sought after by royalty all over the world. Whether or not this legend is true, it i ... Learn more about August Silks most certainly true that silk is one of the most luxurious and lustrous fibers in the textile industry and August Silk is among its most accomplished purveyors. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 243 ... 298 »
  • 2421-2430 of 2979 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by buffalogal from Southeast PA on Wednesday, May 20, 2009
    I love this top. It can be worn alone for a casual or elegant look depending on what you pair it with, or with a jacket with slacks or skirt for the office. The fit and material make this a VERY comfortable top to wear.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Formal Occasions, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Neck Size: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality Material, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Roxie from Sonoma, CA on Tuesday, May 19, 2009
    If more colors were available, would have purchased all of them. Fabric is very soft and good quality, not see-through. Great to wear under a blazer for office and pretty enough for less formal parties. Great purchase again from STP.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Stylish
    • Neck Size: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality Material, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ann from Kerrville, TX on Monday, May 18, 2009
    The blouse really is beautiful. Lovely color. Got some complements when I wore it to work. It is lightweight and comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Neck Size: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality Material
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tm from wisconsin on Monday, May 18, 2009
    This is a beautiful sweater. I received many compliments when I wore it. Looks great at the office with slacks or thrown over a summer dress.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish, Trendy
    • Neck Size: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, High Quality Material, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by drdonna from northern va on Friday, May 15, 2009
    cute with short or jeans-I'm back to order more.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Sexy, Stylish, Trendy
    • Neck Size: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Flattering
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Damazinah from Fairmont WV on Friday, May 15, 2009
    This is a fantastic sweater, one of the most versatile pieces in my wardrobe, and the perfect travel piece. Because of the drawstring, you can create 2 very different looks: tied at the top for a ruffle-neck cardigan, or near the bottom for an open triangular-hem sweater. The black color is very sophistocated.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Cons: Not Machine Washable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Neck Size: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality Material, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynn from CT on Wednesday, May 13, 2009
    Aside from looking like an expectant mother, which these tops tend to do to me, it's a very pretty piece -- dressier than many, with very nice crocheted trim and a striking paisley pattern. Soft and easily laundered, it will definitely go on my next vacation trip and out to dinner as a top for slacks.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Neck Size: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality Material, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dee from DC metro on Monday, May 11, 2009
    I loved the style, fabric, and color. Unfortunately, the fit was too snug. I didn't want something so form fitting.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, High Quality, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by simi from KY on Tuesday, May 5, 2009
    In general I like this blouse--it is a flattering fit with the tie around the waist. However, the puff sleeves are a little too puffy for my taste. Nonetheless, I am keeping it since everything else about it is nice.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Neck Size: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by wise shopper from Los Angeles, Calif. on Tuesday, May 5, 2009
    Never need iron, I love the feel of wearing it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Neck Size: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality Material
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 243 ... 298 »
  • 2421-2430 of 2979 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;