It is no accident that August Silk is named thus... for it is their luxurious silk fabrics and knits which define the major portion of this company's infinitely feminine clothing line. August Silk is involved in every conceivable facet of its silk business in China, from growing cocoons to spinning yarns to designing fashions. It is said that silk was invented when an ancient Chinese empress dropped a cocoon into her tea and it unraveled into glorious silk threads subsequently sought after by royalty all over the world. Whether or not this legend is true, it i ... Learn more about August Silks most certainly true that silk is one of the most luxurious and lustrous fibers in the textile industry and August Silk is among its most accomplished purveyors. ... Less
Average Rating based on 2634 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 243 ... 273 »
  • 2421-2430 of 2726 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Margaret from Chicago on Thursday, November 13, 2008
    I have a short torso, so the sweater length was ok for me, but for someone average or taller, the sweater may be kind of short.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bamamom08 from Alabama on Wednesday, November 12, 2008
    Turtlnecks are hard for me to wear, but this one is so comfortable. This is the first turtleneck I have purchased in 3-4 years. The material is high quality, warm, yet very comfortable inside. Wears well alone or under jackets, sweaters. etc.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, High Quality, Neck is comfortable, Very Feminine
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by j1212 from Fl on Wednesday, November 12, 2008
    Nice
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Lightweight, Soft
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Milly from Colorado Springs, Colorado on Wednesday, November 12, 2008
    For comfort, this sweater is hard to beat. It is NOT for warmth. It is more to wear over a complementing undergarment, like a scoop-neck t-shirt or camisole. I discovered it will look great with a long, slim skirt. Or if you are very thin, it will look great over thin jeans (not my case). I love the feel and am keeping one of two I ordered, but am aware that it will suit the long, lean body better. Nice, though, and good price.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Too long for some
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Mainiac from Portland, ME on Tuesday, November 11, 2008
    This is a wonderful upscale tshirt. Okay, a "sweater" if you insist... you could dress it up or down.

    It's too short in the waist, though. I'm tall, but short waisted. The sleeves are plenty long for me, but even just sitting here at my desk, I have to keep yanking the thing down. Best with slacks or skirts that hit at the waist, not a more modern lower rise.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pastor's wife from Whitehall, Wi on Tuesday, November 11, 2008
    Very nice quality as usual
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Classic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Good Fit, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Professional Scientist from Durham, NC on Monday, November 10, 2008
    I typically like things with military styling and thought this sweater might be fun for work and play. Was very dissapointed with the both the styling and overall quality of this jacket; I am sending it back.
    • Cons: Unattractive
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Probably warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Embod from Flossmoor, IL on Monday, November 10, 2008
    I use it under other items. Fits very well, I love the look and feel of it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Office
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, High Quality, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Mainiac from Portland, ME on Monday, November 10, 2008
    This is a lovely shirt, but it's a mock neck as pictured, not a scrunch neck as described. I don't like mock necks and was hoping for the latter.

    There is also gathering at the top of the shoulders, which you can't tell from the picture. I wouldn't go as far as "puffy".

    But it's a very nice shirt and I'll keep it anyway. (I love the August Silk blue colors.)
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ry from new york, ny on Monday, November 10, 2008
    Like a basic cotton turtleneck, but somehow more refined looking. Very comfortable. Who knows about sizes? I wear a xx small in the ll bean pima cotton turtleneck and a medium in this.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Delicate
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 243 ... 273 »
  • 2421-2430 of 2726 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;