Customer Reviews Of:
Auskin Single-Pelt Longwool Sheepskin Rug

Closeouts. Once this pure sheepskin single pelt rug from Auskin is added to your home, your skin will be daydreaming of the thick sumptuous softness. Snuggle into its unmatched softness, which is cool in summer and warm in colder months.

Average Rating based on 246 reviews 4.715447 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 25
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jordan from Memphis on Monday, November 10, 2014
    This rug is lovely! It doesn't feel cheap at all (like many pelts do) and it looks great. It is a little more ivory than I expected with pockets of yellowed fur but I am still extremely happy. It feels so good under my desk at my feet! Great purchase!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SueW from Chicago on Tuesday, November 4, 2014
    I bought two steel gray hides. They are soft and fluffy. Color appears a little greenish in strong sunlight, but in shade and artificial light color is very acceptable. Hides are soft but not super thick so will not add too much additional depth if using to drape a chair. I am very satisfied and would definitely buy again from this source.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The camper from New Mexico on Thursday, October 30, 2014
    Nice pelt. I will use it on a wooden bench.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GREYHOUND LADY from KENTUCKY on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
    SO SATISFYING, ESPECIALLY AFTER A HARD DAY OF TEACHING. PEACE
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shenandoah VA guy from shenandoah valley VA on Tuesday, September 30, 2014
    Beautiful long wool sheepskin, very luxurious, amazing price. Buy one!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Max from Seattle on Sunday, September 14, 2014
    We got this to warm our home as Autumn cool air arrives. already we are happy with it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SJB from Southern California on Saturday, June 28, 2014
    While not as thick as some sheepskins we've owned, this one is incredibly soft, and the dark brown is a nice, natural color. We wanted it to line a modern, dark leather chair that needed a touch of comfort. It works just fine.
  • Reviewed by Mike the Mountain Man from Florida,New mexico< Texas, Hawaii---Norse descent on Friday, May 16, 2014
    Thick pelt. Well known manufacturer. Great price. Here is their care guide: http://auskin.com/why-auskin-sheepskin/care-and-storage#brushing


    I have made over 70 purchases in the last 3 years with Sierra Trading Post, I buy pretty much everything but food and household cleaning items from them. A totally awesome company who has customer service that treats you like close family. I don't make a lot of money. I have learned to live well by buying the best quality for my buck, and turning m friends on to STP as well. As for my love of the single wool pelts, I had recently purchased two double wool and two single wool pelts in brown and black. I like that they are natural,, sustainable, cleanable with a washer, brush, etc.....I live pretty rustic. I am not a smart phone carrying urbanite. Pelts are my chairs in my apartment. There is something very primal and intimate about animal skins. These were not slaughtered in vain, they were food, clothes, shoes, rugs. These are great to sit or lay upon. I do have a lot of animal compassion and have raised goats, sheep, cats and dogs. The latter are very carnivorous. Politics aside, this is a beautifully processed product/ with no animal smell that would repel your visitors. Excellent quality for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beautypie from Seattle on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    These auskin sheepskins are great. They are truly comfortable in all seasons and pets love them too. The single pelt I just purchased is super fluffy - more uniform pile than the multi-pelts which have a greater variety of textures. I have these all over my house. They protect furniture actually, and are so welcoming to peple and pets alike.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lagata from Massachusetts on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    Bought in gray to go in a bedroom as a bedside rug--everyone likes it, including the cats.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 25