Austin Reed Gab Marilyn Fit Pants - Stretch, Stitch Detail (For Women)

Closeouts. Austin Reed’s soft, stretch luxe-fiber Gab pants are Marilyn fit, so they are cut smaller through the waist, and best fit those who are larger in the hips than in the waist.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Esta from Alaska on Monday, January 28, 2013
    Very nice, ussually cannot find pant with the waist small enough!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tess from MN on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    Very nice pants but I was hoping for something I could wear in the MN winter. The fabric is too thin for that.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brenda from Western NC on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    I loved these slacks, however, the Marilyn fit is not for me. There is nothing wrong with the product--just my body. Have returned the pants, along with another pair of Austin Reed pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liberty from Travelers Rest, SC on Monday, October 22, 2012
    The fit was not what I was looking for. I wear a size 16 and they simply were not a 16, more like a 14.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Color
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Traveler from Oregon on Monday, April 2, 2012
    Wonderful to have fit choices....I've always had to alter the waist in pants, but these fit perfectly! Only problem is I can't remember which fit I ordered (M or J--pants aren't marked) and I want another pair!!
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Washes Well, Wrinkle-Free
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by la Madrilena from Naples, FL on Monday, March 26, 2012
    I ordered this pant in a larger size (12) because the waist was supposed to be smaller. The waist was a true 12. (I'm normally a 10.) The hips fit like a gigantic balloon. I would say probably the hips were a size 16. I would recommend it to a friend if she had the right kind of body.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Color, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Granny from Massachusetts on Wednesday, December 14, 2011
    Perfect to wear anytime
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargain Shopper from St. Louis, MO on Monday, November 28, 2011
    The style of the cut should be clearer to those ordering. Very narrow waist.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bargainhunter from Aiken, SC on Monday, September 12, 2011
    Please don't tell anyone else about this great fit - I want to save them all for me! Fits great in waist and hips - a fit that is NOT easy to find these days. Had to have them hemmed but that's OK.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great fit in waist hips, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SC Grandma from Leesville, SC on Friday, April 8, 2011
    These are nice pants. I have another pair bought last year and was pleased to get another. The fit is fine for me (I am a size 12). They are a little long (but so is anything else I buy) so I hemmed them. They are lightweight and the material is nice.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Wear to Church, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.