Customer Reviews Of:
Austin Reed Gabardine Straight Skirt - Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. The fine hand of worsted wool gabardine in Austin Reed's straight skirt makes it the basic wardrobe essential you'll love having when your pant suit needs a new look.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews 4.160000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Quality shopper from Orinda on Saturday, December 1, 2012
    I bought this for a party at the end of a trip. It packed and traveled beautifully. No pressing needed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pianomusic from Minnesota, USA on Monday, October 22, 2012
    This is a beautiful well made skirt, lovely fabric. It will require some alterations because it is too wide at the hip (I am slim, 5'3", 106 lbs., usually size 4-6) but it will be worth it because it was such a great bargain. I'm looking forward to wearing it as a change of pace from pants. I will also have to have it shortened because it is too long for comfortably walking and climbing even with the bottom vent, but again, it will be worth it because it is well made, which is rare these days at a reasonable price.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by seamstress from Minneapolis, MN on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    I sew and tailor, so I know exceptional quality when I see it! Comments said fit in waist was small; I thought good, since my biggest fit problem is clothes are too big in the waist. However, it's really small! If you get the 6, you had better have a waist 24in. or less. Also, the skirt would drape nicely and look slimming if you have a somewhat rounded belly, but doesn't hang so well on a flat one. Have to return it. And length - I'm 5'4" and wear petites in everything except pants (short torso, long legs) but this came within 2 incnes of my ankles!
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Nice Fabric, Well made
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by retired gramma from Southern Maryland on Sunday, September 23, 2012
    Skirt is well made and fabric looks to be of good quality. Have not worn it yet. Unfortunately, waist is small for me even though most 6P fits me. prefered black but out so I settled for tan. still looks good.
    • Best Uses: Special Occasions
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jane from Corona, CA on Tuesday, June 19, 2012
    Austin Reed makes great clothes. So far, I have purchased 1 suit and 4 skirts from Austin Reed. They are classics that never go out of style. It's unfortunate that it's very difficult to find their clothing line in the U.S. I would purchase all my suits from Austin Reed.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Stylish and classic
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hyssop32 from CALIFORNIA on Thursday, June 14, 2012
    The skirt quality was very nice it just ran a tad small. Recommend but... Wcaution on the size
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ??? from connecticut on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    The fabric is beautiful. the fit is strange. Small waist but rest okay. I usually take an 8 but need a 10 in this because of the waist...I am usually concerned about fitting through my hips, both 8 and 10 fit hips..waist tight but fabric so nice I will keep the skirt
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Smal lwaist
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by baybeach from Wausau WI on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    Well made, but sizing on waist is incorrect.
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Birdie from Orem, Utah on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    This was a great price for this excellent wardrobe item. It is very versatile.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunpixie from New Hampshire on Monday, December 12, 2011
    This classic skirt is a fine wool, quality fabric. I will easily mix it with cashmere sweaters, sporty blazers or a nice blouse and jewelry for casual evening out.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3