Austin Reed Stretch Gab Pants - Nicole Fit, Stitch Detail (For Women)

Closeouts. A proper fit for those whose pants usually fit tight in the waist and baggy in the seat, Austin Reed's Gab pants are comfortable, soft and have built-in stretch.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Dutch Lady from New York on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    Excellent for the cost, but fabric looks like canvas
  • Reviewed by clotheshorse from Arizona on Friday, April 12, 2013
    Just did not fit me well-trouser style is elegant but not good for my flat behind.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by h2a2 from Ann Arbor, MI on Saturday, December 22, 2012
    If I rolled the pants up at the waistline (and this is about 2 inches, it would be fine. It was very long in the crotch-- and I don't think by design.
    Not sure who it would have fit-- though if you were very tall, maybe you could use the extra length at the top of the pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Copper from Salt Lake City on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    The stitch detailing down the front of the pant causes a "double pleat" if you will; it is not flattering and does not lay well.
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Sierra Woman from Sierra Nevada Mountains, CA on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
    These fit perfectly on me as I have small hips relative to my waist (or a large waist relative to my hips)! The slacks are a nice quality and I am sure I will get a lot of use out of them. I always have to have pants hemmed, so no problem that the length is for a 6 foot tall woman. If you are curvey, the Nicole is probably not the right pant for you.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by 4GirlzMom from PA on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
    I liked the way the Pants are made according to body type but the length of them is way beyond a normal hem job. I can sew but I don't think they are anything so special that I should have to cut and hem. They are that long. These are made for a woman who is at least 6 foot. I am 5"5 and they are at least 6" too long. Now if I wore 6" heels there would be no problem but I don't and have no intentions of ever wearing that high of a heel. I wan my feet to be normal as I grow older. I haven't ruined them yet so why start now? I remember the way my Mom suffered from wearing those high of heels, back in her day and how she suffered for it as she grew older. She could only wear flats because of the damage heels did to her feet!
    • Best Uses: Wearing at least 6" heels
    • Cons: No Lengths to pick from, No Pockets, Poor Fit
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by la Madrilena from Naples, FL on Monday, March 26, 2012
    I ordered this pant in a smaller size (8) because the waist was supposed to be larger. I'm normally a 10 but STP was out of my size. The waist was a true 8. I could button it, but it wasn't comfortable. The hips fit well. I would recommend it to a friend if she had the right kind of body.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Color, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aged, but not old. from Hickory, NC on Thursday, January 20, 2011
    I ordered 4 pair of these pants (2 colors, 2 sizes) and ended sending them all back. They appeared to wrinkle very easily. I did, however, recomend them to my sis-in-law who is 6'1". The legs were VERY long as was the rise at the waist. I thought they would fit her well. Still concerned about the wrinkling.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Cons: No Pockets, Sits Too High Above Waist, Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.