Austin Reed Stretch Gabardine Pants - No Waist, Three Fits (For Women)

Closeouts. Imported stretch gabardine is a smooth and body-slimming choice for these no-waist pants from Austin Reed — available in three different fits to suit your unique body type.

Average Rating based on 43 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 43 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NC retiree from western NC on Friday, January 25, 2013
    Needed a lot of hemming, as has been noted. I liked the waistline. For an old lady who generally leaves tops not tucked or tucked and bloused out it's fine, the fit is just right waist and hips. I guess I'm curvy by their description. Yes, the fabric is lightweight but it's excellent quality and hangs beautifully. It says dry clean, which usually stops me but at the price I'll give it a try with hand washing. Other con is lack of pockets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brenda from Western NC on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    I thought these slacks were beautiful but this particular fit was not the one for my body. I loved the no-waistband feature--just couldn't zip the pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by trixi from houston on Saturday, September 01, 2012
    none
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mags from Brookings, OR on Thursday, June 07, 2012
    I love the feel of these pants, very confortable.
    • Best Uses: Great dress pants
    • Cons: Too Long
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PA Gal from PA on Friday, April 27, 2012
    I ordered by the size chart and they were baggy on me so I should have ordered down a size and would have if I'd known. The inseam wasn't noted but it was definitely for Talls which I imagine was 36" since in jeans I get average 32" & I was tramping on these. Very nice looking pants that were more dressy than not but could also be worn casually. I liked being able to choose between the 3 different body types for the way they would fit. If you are tall these are for you and I say you are quite lucky. I was going to just hem even though they wee also a little big everywhere else too.If only it had been in a review to go down one size from reg size in the cut for my body. If I had been able to see them and the way they fit my body I would have probably hemmed them even though it would have also meant cutting them off too. With this quality and tailor made for my body type at this price and quality, I would have probably done the work.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, DRESS PANTS
    • Cons: Too Long
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: 34-36, Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bookmarm from Long Island, NY on Wednesday, February 01, 2012
    A size 8 and I couldn't believe how long everything was. The waist would have fit.
    • Cons: Falls Too High Above The Waist
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by frequent shopper from minnesota on Tuesday, November 08, 2011
    Thought these would be gabardine, they are a very light weight pant, more for summer. Will be returning.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Classic
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Flattering
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kfergus from Iowa City, IA on Monday, November 07, 2011
    Very nice quality, well-fitting slacks. Very comfortable fit. I'm 5'9" and the length is great. I like the feel of the material. Can be worn for work or dressed up for going out.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by krr from Evanston on Tuesday, July 12, 2011
    Good looking, versatile, perfect with sweaters, shirts, jackets.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Wear to Church, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, Classic
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sheltielove from Lehigh Valley, PA on Sunday, May 22, 2011
    Nice alternative to low rise stretch pants that accentuate the hips. The fit is snugger than the model with the waistband because the zipper is snug up the side. The fit descriptions for "Marilyn" and "Jennifer" are almost identical. I couldn't remember which I ordered earlier and couldn't find out. Otherwise, flattering pants that I wear more often than any others.
    • Best Uses: Special Occasions, Wear to Church, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Flattering, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 43 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.