Austin Reed Wool Plush Jacket - Notch Collar (For Women)

Closeouts. Wool Plush jacket is made from Austin Reed's signature double-faced wool -- a light and fleecy fabric that locks two layers of fibers together and eliminates the need for a lining. Highly breathable and flexible, it's very comfortable to wear.

  • Available in bright, expressive colors
  • Notch collar
  • Open front
  • Princess seams
  • Pocket flaps
  • Length: 21"
  • Fabric: Wool; unlined
  • Care: Dry clean
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in Dominican Republic.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Reviewed by susan from pittsburgh on Tuesday, March 5, 2013
    I wear a 6 to 8, ordered a 10 and it was too small in the front. Quality was not good. The good news is Sierra returned it with no problem.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dressmaker from Arden, NC on Thursday, December 6, 2012
    This is absolutely beeootiful soft wool with no lining, and who would want a lining? moves with you and you look better than anyone there. I will order the other color, as well. Yes, great spring jacket; but be a flower NOW!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Midwest Working Woman from Chicago IL on Wednesday, August 29, 2012
    It runs small so I ordered one size larger than normal and the fit is great. Since it's summer haven't worn wool but the price and look is great so I am looking forward to cool weather.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Agateer from Bandon,OR on Wednesday, July 11, 2012
    I will use this jacket for work and when it gets cold.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargain Shopper from St. Louis, MO on Monday, November 28, 2011
    Pretty color, but the quality of the fabric not very durable. I think it would wear down quickly.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Fabric Not made to last
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Great Brand, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by accamunca from Adair Oklahoma on Monday, October 31, 2011
    for the body of the jacket the shoulders are too broad and the sleeves too long. The body is a little short for the way the seams are tapered.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Fabric is fabulous, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DLShop from Rhode Island on Monday, August 29, 2011
    Beautiful jacket but will need to return due to fit.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by citygirl from santa fe new mexico on Tuesday, March 29, 2011
    Wish it fit - really liked the color & style for my needs.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Loves quality clothes from Waterbury Center, VT on Sunday, February 27, 2011
    styling, color and fabric are very good, but construction is poor. Labels are not sewn on, but fastened on with plastic tacks, the backside of which show through on the outside of the jacket. Seams seem to be stitched okay. I have purchased Austin Reed items for at least 20 years and this quality is far removed from the first garments I purchased. If you can sew and want to cut the plastic and sew on the labels, it is probably worth keeping.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Work
    • Cons: Not Austin Reed quality, Plastic fasteners show
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great colors, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carolyn from Pasadena, CA on Sunday, December 19, 2010
    Beautiful jacket but didn't quite go with my shape. Shoulders fit but a little small for my tummy and hips.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Didn't fit with my shape
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.