Customer Reviews Of:
Austin Reed Worsted Wool Gabardine Skirt - Straight (For Women)

Closeouts. Your go-to skirt for any occasion, Austin Reed’s straight skirt is simply styled in fine worsted wool gabardine with waistband, back zip and back vent for easy movement.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews 3.600000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jewelry Lady from Cincinnati, OH on Monday, November 26, 2012
    No way is this the right size(at least 3 sizes smaller than labeled). It was too cheap to return so I will give it away.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ilovethehunt from San Jose, Ca on Saturday, March 5, 2011
    I love AR tailoring and style. The fabrics are incredible and hard to find now days. I bought several colors, and yes, this is the go to skirt!
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dee from Buffalo, NY on Sunday, February 6, 2011
    I ordered these skirts three times in order to have them in my wardrobe as they would be a staple for work. I am a true 6, always have been. The petite sizing was completely off. I even went so far as to order an 8 petite, which still was way too small around the waist. It's a shame because all three skirts were made of beautiful fabric, and had a very flattering cut. Unfortunately, when a waist is really off on a skirt, the other factors really don't matter. Very disappointed.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Body Hugging, Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tilliesmom from Arizona on Sunday, January 9, 2011
    I read all of the comments about the tight waist on these skirts. I decided to take a chance because Austin Reed fabrics are lovely. This is still true. I ordered up from 8 to 10 and the skirts (red and camel) work nicely. Great value. Thanks for input which helped me order more effectively.
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Cons: Snug waistband
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bribemnk from Chicago on Tuesday, December 28, 2010
    Austin Reed is classic style...
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chana from CT on Wednesday, December 8, 2010
    I am a size 8 and would have needed a 12 in this item. The 8 I am returning could fit a size 4 person. Its a shame because it was beautiful fabric, well made and a great style, but if it doesn't fit it doesn't matter!
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Wrong sizing
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J-Lo from SD on Thursday, November 18, 2010
    I am a 6 on the bottom - this is for women with a J-Lo shape and very small waists. After reading the reviews I figured I would give it a shot and it works for me. The waist just fits for me.
    • Best Uses: Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Cons: Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Classic look, Figure Flattering
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gloria goes shopping from San Bernardino, CA on Saturday, November 13, 2010
    This is a great skirt. If every color was available in my size, I would buy them all! This is a very well made item, and the fabric is a very smooth fine gauge. The fit is flattering--close to the body, but not too narrow. This skirt is very versatile--easy to dress it up with a nice blouse and a scarf or blazer and pumps or just be casual with a sweater and flats! Great price
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Fabric, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yoyomama from winston salem, nc on Wednesday, October 27, 2010
    after reading the reviews, i ordered a 16 petite but it was still too small for my waist and hips. 18 was not available in the color i wanted or i would have ordered a replacement. too bad because it's a really sharp looking, classic skirt that truly could be worn anywhere, with anything, dressed up or down.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by meelizabeth from portland me on Tuesday, September 21, 2010
    I was looking for a well priced classic skirt- read the reviews and took a chance. I would say it is a fine purchase for the price- everyday wear to work. the fabric is stiff- more of a twill than gabardine and the waist is small. if you order one size up the hips are a bit roomy but since the cut is straight, it is fine.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3