Customer Reviews Of:
Australian Bag Outfitters Brisbane Backpack

Closeouts. Australian Bag Outfitters' Brisbane backpack of superbly durable cotton canvas holds its own on treks to secret waterfalls or transporting a pack’s worth of books and pens across campus.

  • Handsome water buffalo leather trim
  • Main compartment with two-way zip
  • Front zip pocket
  • Dimensions (HxWxD): 17x13x8"
  • Capacity: 1768 cu.in.
  • Weight: 1 lb. 3 oz.
  • Material: Cotton canvas with leather trim
  • Made in India
  • Visit our Luggage & Travel Guide

Average Rating based on 30 reviews 3.866666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wildflower pathfinder from New York on Monday, June 18, 2012
    I ordered this bag to take day hikes and attend events that didn't require much gear. The lack of structure in the design makes it sag. Any liquid will seep onto everything or into it. Telling the service person this info left no impression. She suggested I give it away or wait for another order to return it with. I ordered it for me! Not even worth the sale price. It's a sack with nicely covered zippers!
    • Cons: Difficult To Load, Not Enough Pockets, UGLY WATER ABSORBENT, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Large Capacity
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by casual walker from SC on Wednesday, June 13, 2012
    plan to use to carry when travel on day trips to parks
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Light Loads, Travel
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by babaloom from Phoenix, AZ on Wednesday, June 13, 2012
    I walk to the supermarket most days for exercise and get my shopping at the same time, so a backpack is ideal. This backpack is big enough to carry the things I buy and can handle the weight of a few cans or jars. Packing it right is critical, otherwise things can dig you in the back. A little more padding/stiffening wouldn't hurt, but this is OK. I have the straps as short as they will go, but could do with lifting the load a little higher. I also needed to pull the straps closer together across the front, as I am narrow in the shoulders, so the straps rub against my inner upper arms.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Light Loads, Picnicking, Shopping, Travel
    • Cons: Could use some padding, Straps too long
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Lightweight, Simple design, Sturdy but soft material
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dr. julie from bethany beach, delaware on Wednesday, June 6, 2012
    Great back pak. I will have this durable bag for many years. The double zipper pull on top is secure and the side pocket has organizers in it. Had to buy a second one. My daughter saw the first one and took it.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Cycling, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-Oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Great Features, Lightweight, Roomy
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sam the hiker from New Hampshire on Wednesday, June 6, 2012
    I use this backpack when hiking, the material is great and feels much cooler against the back than typical nylon-y backpack material. The backpack is a good size, not overly large, but holds plenty of stuff.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Cycling, School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Roomy
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shop At Home Fan from Franklin, VA on Saturday, June 2, 2012
    Great buy - perfect for carrying towels, books, etc. to the beach this summer.
    • Best Uses: Books, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Great Features, Lightweight, Roomy
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lyd from The Berkshires in Western Mass on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    I got this bag as a smaller, more portable alternative to my large day hiker and my trekking bag. It was such a steal! I read some reviews about shotty fabric quality, but for less than $15, I thought I would try it out. I didnt see any tell tail signs of poor quality and I've used it a few times now. I would get the Olive and not the Tan though, I already have a dark wine stain and dirt smudges on mine. Makes it look more rugged though!
    • Best Uses: Books, Light Day Pack, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Outdoors type, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Cool Details, Durable, Lightweight, Roomy
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jayc from grasonville, md on Thursday, May 24, 2012
    Very useful product at a great price
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb from New Milford on Wednesday, May 16, 2012
    Thin Canvas - Not for daily use as it won't hold up. Rather Flimsy.
    • Best Uses: Office, School
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Career
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Lightweight, Roomy
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kayakingjimmy from twin falls, id on Monday, May 7, 2012
    great bag for travel and cycling
    • Best Uses: Computer, Cycling, Travel
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-Oriented
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Roomy
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3