Australian Bag Outfitters Cobber Messenger Bag - Leather

Closeouts. Shoulder your necessities in the sophisticated elegance of pure leather with Australian Bag Outfitters Cobber messenger bag. Waterproof wax coating and padded cotton lining increase durability and strength for years of tough wear. 10 oz. cotton liner with light padding throughout for protection and additional strength.

Average Rating based on 48 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 48 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HomeBrewerDude from madison WI on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    I have been thinking about this bag for a while and decided to treat myself when I landed a new job. I am really happy with the decision. This thing is really well made. It hold my laptop plus has room for more. All of the component are solid and I found no problems with construction. The bag should last longer than me and it looks really good. Instant classic!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ladybug from LaPlata, MD on Monday, December 10, 2012
    This was a 50th birthday party present for my husband. I wanted to get him something nicer than normal and he was always eyeing up the rugged looking bags at outdoor stores, so I knew he would be thrilled with this gift---I was right! It serves a professional purpose in such a manly way :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ace from okeechobee FL on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    a gift for a college student, but could be used for travel, work. A well made product that could be used for many years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SJ from San Diego on Sunday, October 21, 2012
    The ad said leather but it was a cheap suede with a a really rough texture (the inside to the 'skin' after the soft leather is stripped). It looked cheap, felt cheap, and was overly heavy for its size. I sent it back immediately.
    • Best Uses: Light Protection
    • Cons: Looks Tacky, Not Weatherproof
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Business
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra Fan from Northeast PA on Friday, August 24, 2012
    At first we were disappointed when we saw buckles at the flap closure, which we thought would be cumbersome, then realized they were actually snaps disguised as buckles! I don't think this was noted on the tag anywhere and it took us a couple of days to figure it out, but it's a nice feature.

    Great bag, nice design and workmanship.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, School, Travel
    • Primary use: Business
    • Pros: Comfortable Strap, Rugged, Stylish, Weatherproof
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by k9 adopter from harrisonburg, VA on Tuesday, July 3, 2012
    This bag is ruggedly made and beautifully stitched - even though it is a closeout. It holds my fairly large laptop with room to spare and the padding throughout is substantial. I do wish it had an extra pocket or two but since I knew what I was getting I can't fault the bag for that.

    The only caveat I offer is when I used the bag the first time the strap left some traces of the waxy finish on my shirt. It washed off just fine so its not a big deal - I'd just try not to wear it for the first time to an important meeting or interview when you want to look good and clean. It's not been a problem since the first use.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Heavy Duty Protection, School, Travel
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets, Strap can soil clothes
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Business
    • Pros: Comfortable Strap, Good Protection, Rugged, Stylish, Weatherproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by TheGeographer from Las Vegas on Tuesday, June 5, 2012
    Pros: Can't beat the price, especially for what I paid for it... Anymore and I would have passed on it. I do like the leather, even though it had been softened. Don't expect the real deal, this isn't very thick leather at all... crossing my fingers for 5 years of use before it dies. If you want to spend the extra $$ (4x more) for a bag that will last you the rest of your life, then spend that little extra, if not, this is a good alternative. No need for a break in, leather is very soft and flexible. Aesthetically pleasing. I do like the canvas lining too, just don't have any mishaps.

    Cons: I don't think these bags come with a 100 year/lifetime warranty, in fact I don't think it comes with any warranty, excluding STP. I think I know why these bags are on closeout... bad design, not just because they are made in India. I believe they are called "punch buttons", for quick access and closure. Well, like a couple of other reviews I am starting to have that problem also, the left one is starting to come a little loose, and I'm worried it might pop/tear right out of the leather. At that point, I'll have to repair it or just stitch the strap onto the bag. Stitching on these bags could be MUCH better, in fact, I'm a little worried about that, hopefully it does not fail.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Light Protection, School, Travel
    • Cons: Weak Punch Button, Worrisome Stitching
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, High-End Shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Business
    • Pros: Soft Leather, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daily_commute_deb from Seattle WA on Thursday, April 12, 2012
    The description said this was leather, waxed leather at that. THis is more like SUEDE, which is not a good choice for an everyday bag in Seattle area--think SODDEN. Its soft and feels nice which is the only reason I haven't returned it already. That and Im just plain lazy and hate going to the post office.
    • Best Uses: School, Travel
    • Cons: Not Weatherproof
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Comfortable Strap, Lots Of Pockets And Features, Rugged
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ChemistSean from NE Ohio on Thursday, March 22, 2012
    I uses it for work and also for travel for work. Hollds tons of papers, etc. Not as good for a travel case for toiletries (i.e. traditional carry-on for tourists). But, a rugged, down-to-earth business satchel for travelling business types.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, High-End Shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Business
    • Pros: Comfortable Strap, Good Protection, Rugged, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Dave B from San Jose, CA on Friday, March 16, 2012
    The bag is pictured and described as vegetable tanned leather. I received a cheap looking suede bag with leather trim!
    Sent it back for a refund!
    • Cons: Flimsy Construction, Unattractive Design
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Primary use: Business
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 48 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.