Australian Bag Outfitters Melbourne Rolling Duffel Bag - Carry On, Leather

Closeouts. You'll look forward to business trips and world travels even more when the handsome, carry-on-sized Melbourne rolling duffel bag from Australian Bag Outfitters comes along. Waxy leather exterior features top carry handles, side haul handle and retractable telescoping handle for maximum versatility.

  • Interior and exterior zip pocket
  • Low-profile wheels
  • Retractable telescoping handle: 10-½"
  • Dimensions (HxWxD): 10x19x11"
  • Capacity: 2090 cu.in.
  • Weight: 6 lb. 2 oz.
  • Material: Leather with composite wheels
  • Made in India.
  • Visit our Luggage & Travel Guide

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nickanddick from west on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    This is a graduation gift for my son and we have not yet given it to him (and so don't know his reaction). However, the bag is very well made and attractive. We wanted to give him something that he would have for a very long time and I think this fits the bill. It is small capacity, but with smart packing and another reasonably-sized carryon, it should be adequate for a 4-5 day trip.
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Cons: Small Capacity
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Good Zippers
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Extraneus from Copenhagen, Denmark on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
    It's hard to say anything concrete about the product after such a short time. I chose the bag for it's aesthetics, and on most accounts it lives up to my expectations. The design is just what I was looking for; a simple leather duffel with well integrated wheels and handle. Very stylish and will go with all kinds of attire, from jeans and boots to suits.
    My main (and only) gripe is that the leather is overly pre-stressed - hopefully time and a bit of treatment will get it down to a more acceptable level.
    Quality-wise it looks robust enough, and the size is just fine for weekend trips, although at 3,3 kg it's a bit heavier than advertized (just under 2,8 kg), but nothing critical...
    All in all, I'd be hard-pressed to find a nicer bag in this particular style, especially at such a reasonable price!
    • Best Uses: Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Canon Fodder from Rochester, MN on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
    Looks as sturdy as they come. Well made too but just a tad smaller than I expected.
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Cons: Small Capacity
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by minimade from Dover, De on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    This is stylish, with robust construction details. It is an ideal carry-on bag.
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Good Zippers, Large Capacity
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Xband9401 from Longview, WA on Sunday, December 18, 2011
    It is a bag that will last a lifetime. Extremely high quality.
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Extended Travel, School, Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Good Zippers
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Reviewed by JayVan from Sydney Australia on Wednesday, December 22, 2010
    Great for carry on luggage! The bag is not very big, so only purchase if you want compact bag (overnight/weekend/carry-on). Looks like it will last a long time. I'm very happy with the purchase, it is perfect for my needs!
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Cons: Bulky, Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Pros: Attractive, Durable
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Reviewed by Cross border fashionista from Winnipeg, Canada on Friday, November 26, 2010
    This is an ideal weekend travel bag that doubles as a perfect carry on - it's going to be a great Xmas gift, as intended and a great price to boot!! Constructed of thick hide in a very attractive distressed chocolate brown. The interior lining was also well constructed with a thick perforated canvas like material. I anticipate this bag will only get better with age and last for many years to come. The seams are reinforced to handle weight and storage wise it would fit a good sized toiletry bag, couple pairs of pants, couple of shirts and a sweater, underwear/socks, a pair of shoes, an iPod, iPhone and charger with room to spare.

    Admittedly, I was a bit concerned about the wheels/handle detracting from the aesthetics of the bag, but to my surprise, the wheels are low profile and barely noticeable and the handle tucks away out of sight behind a zippered closure. Mine had a slight imperfection, so I'm exchanging it for another. Highly recommend!!
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Gym, School, Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Good Zippers, Well made
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tomboy 4 life from Florida on Thursday, October 7, 2010
    I seldom provide feedback but love this bag so much I just had to, Yet I waited to do so until I made certain that 2 more duffles had shipped to me. These will be perfect gifts. I am a 5'2" female that travels a good amount for work and for pleasure. I do not like to check luggage (even on extended trips), so I pack smart. This duffle provided features that were not clearly mentioned in the product description which add to its versatility. It does have a shoulder, a large concealed outer pocket, and feet the protect the wheeled side (these also help stablized the bag if placed upright). I will be on the look out for other products by this maker.
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Extended Travel, Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Good Zippers, Versitle
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim the Traveler from Portland, Maine on Thursday, March 18, 2010
    Very durable and looks great! Handle tucks nicely away. Needs to be about 50% bigger; holds a pair of shoes, 2 shirts, 2 trousers and few more essentials...that's about it!
    • Best Uses: Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Cons: Heavy, Small Capacity
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Good Zippers
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.