Australian Bag Outfitters Whacka Duffel Bag - Medium

Closeouts. Australian Bag Outfitters' Whacka duffel bag in durable, fully lined 10 oz. cotton canvas and sturdy water buffalo leather is medium-sized, rugged but lightweight luggage with exceptional strength. The canvas is treated for water-resistance, stores compact, but is tough as nails.

  • Padded bridle leather shoulder strap is adjustable and removable
  • Exterior zip pockets
  • Large inner pocket
  • Brass hardware and zippers
  • Size (LxWxH): Approx. 10x16x9"
  • Capacity: 1440 cu.in.
  • Weight: 3 lb.
  • Fabric: 10 oz. cotton canvas with fully lined interior
  • Made in India.
  • Visit our Luggage & Travel Guide

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 3
  • 11-20 of 29 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John Stuart Mill from South Carolina on Wednesday, July 21, 2010
    The bag looked old and shopworn and not at all upscale, which I expected from the original price.
    • Best Uses: Short Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
  • Reviewed by d from Austin, TX on Monday, July 19, 2010
    Awesome handsome rugged looking bag in olive for my nephew. As other reviewers have stated, the bag will not hold more than 1.5 day of items but most guys pack light. The water buffalo leather is like nubuck.
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Extended Travel, School, Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Cons: Small Capacity
    • Describe Yourself: Student
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Good Zippers, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from NC on Tuesday, June 29, 2010
    I bought this bag for my boyfriend and he loves it. He has already used it on a few day/weekend trips. It is a bit smaller than expected, but it works for light travel.
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Cons: Small Capacity
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Good Zippers
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Reviewed by franken trotter from franconia, Germany on Friday, May 21, 2010
    this is my first AO bag; it is very sturdy and very well built although the thickness of the material does not make it light weight. it is very retro looking and has a vintage charm; i've been looking for a bag like this; when combined with coupon one really has a very good deal. as for the capacity i think that it is perfect size for weekend/short 3-4 day trip; not suitable for your average plan-every-thing traveler.
    • Best Uses: Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Good Zippers, Large Capacity
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bounce from payson, az on Saturday, May 15, 2010
    travel...........nice look and easy storage
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Extended Travel, Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Good Zippers, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HGL from San Antonio, Texas on Monday, April 05, 2010
    I am not fond of the swede leather and soft canvass.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Cons: Fabric appears too light
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy to Transport, Good Zippers, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OLD and Bold from Columbus, Ohio on Thursday, March 25, 2010
    Will use for carrying my spa equipment.
    It is perfect for such useage.
    • Best Uses: Camping, School, Short Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Good Zippers, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Artie from Near Pittsburgh on Wednesday, March 03, 2010
    Well-constructed small duffel bag, but two problems:
    1. Small capacity, and
    2. Entirely cloth, so not suitable for carrying wet gear (gym clothes, etc.)
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Short Travel
    • Cons: Small Capacity
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Good Zippers
  • Reviewed by dave from boston on Wednesday, March 03, 2010
    Sorry about the heading ladies but the whacka really is a guys bag as is the larger brumby. I like it because its rugged, heavy canvas and I don't have to worry about it. I'd recommend it to anyone who throws their bags around in the back of the car or stuffs them in overheads. Ladies looking for something light with lots of inside pockets for stuff won't go for this. I got black which is a pretty boring color because brown and olive weren't available. I'd go for either of those two colors over black
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Good Zippers, Large Capacity
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by heavybill from Texas on Tuesday, February 16, 2010
    I returned this item because it is not as shown in the catalog. Was suppose to have buffalo leather trim and it had suede leather which is not as durable and it was ugly with the dark brown suede leather.
    • Pros: Durable, Good Zippers
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 3
  • 11-20 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.