Customer Reviews Of:
Australian Bag Outfitters Whacka Duffel Bag - Medium

Closeouts. Australian Bag Outfitters' Whacka duffel bag in durable, fully lined 10 oz. cotton canvas and sturdy water buffalo leather is medium-sized, rugged but lightweight luggage with exceptional strength. The canvas is treated for water-resistance, stores compact, but is tough as nails.

  • Padded bridle leather shoulder strap is adjustable and removable
  • Exterior zip pockets
  • Large inner pocket
  • Brass hardware and zippers
  • Size (LxWxH): Approx. 10x16x9"
  • Capacity: 1440 cu.in.
  • Weight: 3 lb.
  • Fabric: 10 oz. cotton canvas with fully lined interior
  • Made in India.
  • Visit our Luggage & Travel Guide

Average Rating based on 29 reviews 4.034482 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shop4value from Milwaukee, WI on Sunday, February 14, 2010
    Great bag for up to a week of travel for careful, experienced packers. Heavy duty canvas and with attractive leather trim. Probably best suited for weekend getaways. Good bargain.
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Camping, Extended Travel, Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Good Zippers
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Running Mom from Cleveland, OH on Tuesday, February 2, 2010
    This bag seemed much smaller inside than it looked from the outside. The walls are lined and padded so I think that if anything were to be spilled on it, it would soak up into the fabric and you would be looking at it forever. Too heavy and not functional enough for me.
    • Cons: Bulky, Heavy, Small Capacity
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marquem5 from Washington on Monday, January 25, 2010
    I actually returned the bag; mostly because of color. I also didn't like the way the bag opened into the large compartment. It didn't give enough room to easily access everything.

    The bag was of nice quality and heavy material. If I had been looking for a weekend bag instead of a duffle it would have been great.
    • Best Uses: Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Cons: Small Capacity, Small opening
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Good Zippers
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Finger Lakes Hiker from Finger Lakes region, Western New York on Thursday, January 21, 2010
    This is a great old-fashioned duffel; it is sturdy, well constructed with good heavy duty hardware, and handsome to boot. I already have several of the modern, light-weight "ballistic nylon" bags, but I wanted something that had more character for hauling my stuff, both around town and for travel. Since it is made of real canvas (both inside and out, no plastic or nylon!), it is not light-weight, but that's not what I was looking for. If you want a great small dufflel that will last a lifetime, this is it! After seeing this bag, I purchased both the knapsack and the leather Whacka Duffel Bag.
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Good around town bag, Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Excellent construction, Good Zippers, Large Capacity
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Reviewed by For Petes Sake from Houston, TX on Friday, January 15, 2010
    My wife loves this bag for weekend visits.
    Stylish with padded inner linning. The 'pegs' on the bottom are a forgotten feature when setting down next to the car on rainy days. Only concern is if you are 5'4" or shorter the strap isn't short enough without being awkward. Just use the handles.

    This durably soft bag is worth it.
    • Best Uses: Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by asian cow boy from San Antonio Texas on Monday, March 31, 2008
    Good little weekend bag. Sturdy construction. Great style.
    • Best Uses: Airline Travel, Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy to Transport, Large Capacity
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by genealogist from East Coast on Sunday, March 30, 2008
    This fits the need I had for a "Bug Out" bag. Working at a government agency, I needed something to keep handy in case we have another 9/11 type scenario and evacuation is necessary. This is big enough to hold what I need, but not so big as to be bulky.
    • Best Uses: Short Travel, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Transport, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by George the Skier/Runner/Hiker/Golfer from Freehold, NJ on Sunday, December 16, 2007
    Nice alternative to the bland nylon duffel. Very good quality especially at the price! Bought the larger Brumby bag also. Hit the road in style!
    • Best Uses: Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Good Capacity, High Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cindy from Wildcreek from Jim Thorpe, PA on Saturday, December 15, 2007
    Bought as a gift for my son. He loves it and will use it for weekend trips to visit family out of state.
    • Best Uses: Family Trips, Weekend Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Access Items, Easy To Carry, Good Capacity, High Quality
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3