• Australian Bag Outfitters Reviews

  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 49
  • Reviewed by joanne backpacker from Tennessee on Thursday, November 7, 2013
    It looks rugged, and classy at the same time. I bought it as a gift for someone with a new writing job. It's simple - not a ton of pockets, but I think it will be just enough - not bulky, but will carry computer and accessories without making it too heavy.
  • Reviewed by ericah64 from California on Friday, September 20, 2013
    I felt SO smart scoring this bag for my teenager at the STP price! My daughter loved it and planned to use it for more than one school year. Less than a month into the year, the shoulder strap ripped off as she was walking to school. She was able to rig it so she can still use it, but for what the MSRP is - and even at the STP price - I expected better quality.
  • Reviewed by Teacher66 from Georgia on Monday, May 6, 2013
    Bought this for a friend who likes to go birding. Holds all of her equipment and a little more. Handle is not the strongest, but she uses the strap. Previous comments about handle durability seem true.
  • Reviewed by DL in Tucson from Tucson on Friday, March 1, 2013
    I thought this bag was great for about four weeks until the leather (that is sueded not bridle leather) handle broke as I simply picked it up. I use this bag virtually every day, carrying a few things, including an iPad. But, based on the description and general sturdy appearance upon receipt, it should be able to hold up to even harsher use. But that remains to be seen. I am exchanging my bag in hopes this was an exception. Otherwise, the canvas is heavy and I like the padding of the main compartments. I can't find a company website -- the one listed on the packaging no longer exists -- so, I wonder if poor quality, at least in some areas, has run them out of business.

    If the replacement is up to muster, I would rate this bag three stars.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RomeoWood from NYC on Friday, February 15, 2013
    This is absolutely NOT bridle-tanned leather, as stated both in the video review from Sierra and the company's own literature. Bridle leather is oil-tanned and finished with wax, for a strong, all-weather, supple leather; this is cheap goat hide that is suede tanned, and the color runs when wet. The strap is surprisingly uncomfortable, and attaches to the bag below the flap line so that it twists and rolls in such a way as to be a chore just to keep straight at your side. The complete antithesis of a useful bag, in short.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dp from ct on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    The quality of the material that makes up the bag is great. Only improvement would be a brass zipper. If it had more leather trim on it would improve appearance but just my opinion. The material is soft and strong, the bag may be bigger than you expect it would be but the size is perfect for me. The look, feel, and quality reminds me how things were once made: quality and a lifetime of use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Texasone from Austin, Tx on Tuesday, January 1, 2013
    Heavy quality canvas material. It will last years and years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HomeBrewerDude from madison WI on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    I have been thinking about this bag for a while and decided to treat myself when I landed a new job. I am really happy with the decision. This thing is really well made. It hold my laptop plus has room for more. All of the component are solid and I found no problems with construction. The bag should last longer than me and it looks really good. Instant classic!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ladybug from LaPlata, MD on Monday, December 10, 2012
    This was a 50th birthday party present for my husband. I wanted to get him something nicer than normal and he was always eyeing up the rugged looking bags at outdoor stores, so I knew he would be thrilled with this gift---I was right! It serves a professional purpose in such a manly way :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by traveler from virginia on Monday, November 26, 2012
    exactly what was promised.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 49
;