Austrialian Bag Outfitters Cobber Messenger Bag - Canvas, Leather Trim

Closeouts. Australian Bag Outfitters' durable canvas Cobber messenger bag features handsome sueded leather trim, antiqued brass-tone hardware and authentic outback design.

Average Rating based on 63 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 63 reviews
  • Reviewed by joanne backpacker from Tennessee on Thursday, November 07, 2013
    It looks rugged, and classy at the same time. I bought it as a gift for someone with a new writing job. It's simple - not a ton of pockets, but I think it will be just enough - not bulky, but will carry computer and accessories without making it too heavy.
  • Reviewed by ericah64 from California on Friday, September 20, 2013
    I felt SO smart scoring this bag for my teenager at the STP price! My daughter loved it and planned to use it for more than one school year. Less than a month into the year, the shoulder strap ripped off as she was walking to school. She was able to rig it so she can still use it, but for what the MSRP is - and even at the STP price - I expected better quality.
  • Reviewed by Teacher66 from Georgia on Monday, May 06, 2013
    Bought this for a friend who likes to go birding. Holds all of her equipment and a little more. Handle is not the strongest, but she uses the strap. Previous comments about handle durability seem true.
  • Reviewed by DL in Tucson from Tucson on Friday, March 01, 2013
    I thought this bag was great for about four weeks until the leather (that is sueded not bridle leather) handle broke as I simply picked it up. I use this bag virtually every day, carrying a few things, including an iPad. But, based on the description and general sturdy appearance upon receipt, it should be able to hold up to even harsher use. But that remains to be seen. I am exchanging my bag in hopes this was an exception. Otherwise, the canvas is heavy and I like the padding of the main compartments. I can't find a company website -- the one listed on the packaging no longer exists -- so, I wonder if poor quality, at least in some areas, has run them out of business.

    If the replacement is up to muster, I would rate this bag three stars.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RomeoWood from NYC on Friday, February 15, 2013
    This is absolutely NOT bridle-tanned leather, as stated both in the video review from Sierra and the company's own literature. Bridle leather is oil-tanned and finished with wax, for a strong, all-weather, supple leather; this is cheap goat hide that is suede tanned, and the color runs when wet. The strap is surprisingly uncomfortable, and attaches to the bag below the flap line so that it twists and rolls in such a way as to be a chore just to keep straight at your side. The complete antithesis of a useful bag, in short.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by traveler from virginia on Monday, November 26, 2012
    exactly what was promised.
  • Reviewed by krism from minn on Tuesday, September 04, 2012
    I liked the looks of the bag, although it hung funny, the strap was placed in an awkward spot, not water resistant,and once the laptop was in it, there was no room for anything else. The handle on top broke after using for only 4 days, so it's going back.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, School, Travel
    • Cons: Insufficient Padding, Not Weatherproof, Uncomfortable Strap, Wears Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Nice looking
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ciggy from Staunton, VA on Thursday, April 26, 2012
    My son was looking for something that was like a vintage leather messenger bag. This bag had just the right vibe about it. We ordered the chocolate brown. The bag came and it was more of a washed out olive green. It would only be good for very casual use. I ended up buying a real leather bag.
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Comfortable Strap, Good Protection, Lots Of Pockets And Features, Rugged
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by seattle shopper from seattle wa on Monday, March 26, 2012
    great bag, sturdy, looks great
    • Best Uses: Light Protection, School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: High-End Shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Comfortable Strap, Good Protection, Lots Of Pockets And Features, Rugged, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ari from Central NJ on Saturday, December 31, 2011
    I bought the green canvas messenger bag for myself to use as a work bag and I love it so far. Good casual bag for work or play.
    • Best Uses: Office
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable , Good Strap Length, High Quality
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 63 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #