Avalanche Wear Fleece Mogul Shirt - Zip Neck, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Pair up with Avalanche Wear's Mogul shirt when an incredible layer of warmth is needed; it's soft and gentle against your skin.

Average Rating based on 119 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 119 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amy from CA on Monday, May 18, 2015
    Looks great, fits great. Fleece is stretchy and comfortable. I may buy more.
  • Reviewed by Kansas girl from Kansas on Thursday, April 23, 2015
    I have ordered a total of 3 of these and love them. The gray didn't have thumb holes, but the pink and blue ones do. I have worn them skiing in Colorado and they fit great under my jacket and good as a mid layer. Can't go wrong when these are on sale. I bought the last two for 13 dollars each! Now my go to instead of a light jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sky from SLC on Sunday, April 19, 2015
    I love the fit of Avalanche fleeces- nice long sleeves and body. Fleece is super comfy and warm. However, I've found with this and another one of their fleeces that their material pills very easily and quickly- the second time I wore this I had pilled material all over my sleeve just from my arm rubbing against a smooth desk. If pilling doesn't bother you, then it's great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lu from New Jersey on Monday, April 6, 2015
    I wasn't expecting it to be this warm and comfy, but it is. Fits nice, and washes nice. Would recommend totally. The fleece lining feels so nice against the skin.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tammy from AZ on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    This is my second Avalanche fleece top. They are high quality and very warm. Can't beat the price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Naomi the skier from Vermont on Tuesday, March 17, 2015
    Extremely warm soft & comfortable
  • Reviewed by beenblessedrider from NC on Monday, March 9, 2015
    I accidentally ordered 2 of these. Didn't realize it til I opened up my box... but I will be keeping both of them. This is the warmest most comfortable running shirt I own. It is very warm by itself on those 40* days and yet stretchy enough to layer underneath it on even colder days. The blue color is very vibrant. I'm not a fan of blue but I love this color. It seems to brighten me up a bit. Would highly recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pam from New Hampshire on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    It's been freezing up here so I bought this shirt to layer under a windproof shell for running. Boy is it warm!! At temps in the 30s it's sufficient by itself with just a sports bra underneath. When temps hit the teens, singles and below zero, it's perfect under a shell. In the 20s it's also warm enough as a top layer with a cold gear shirt under it. Very versatile top. The fit is fairly true to size for something with a fitted style. I'm 5'9", 148lbs and the medium is perfect alone, but just a bit snug with something under it. I prefer things not to be stuck to me. Will consider buying the L next time so it's not as snug when I wear a thin layer under it. Overall a great shirt!
  • Reviewed by Victrola from Northern VA on Friday, February 13, 2015
    Several people commented that some solid colors do not have thumb holes and if not see on pic do not expect it. So, with that in mind my second order was for white (Blanc) in M and while the top is wonderful it is slightly different than pictured (wohoo!!!). Where you see stitching all the way down the wrist, one that just arrived does not. It does, however, have a thumb hole. Bit inconsistent of them but I'm not complaining. Saved the trouble of cutting mine. Also, the Grape (purple) one's color is bit deeper than STP shows (more accurate on Avalanche's own website) and stitching isn't white but a neat shade of very light cool mint. I need more of these. Bummed that they don't don more greens. :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Victrola from Northern VA on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    This is a fantastic staple in my cold weather arsenal and just ordered two more on STP special. I started with Avalanche's Mogul tights and pants and then looked at the top from the same group. Thanks to others' reviews I got the M and it fits well - still fitted, very athletic cut, super soft and oh so light. After poking around internet and even visiting Avalanche's own website I found STP's special deal and reasonable shipping trumps all others have to offer. My blue and yellow stitching top got tons of complements and (I admit it) found myself reaching for it daily since I received it. A white and the grape purple will round out my collection nicely until I can buy more. If you cross country ski, run, whatever and don't want to feel trapped or moist during high aerobic workout this is the top for you. I'm 5'10", normally wear a 6-8 (S) in tops, long-ish arms and in some tops find thumb holes too restricting if the arms aren't long enough. This is one without issues. It hugs and if you want to loser fit like Columbia, etc - go up even more. I will absolutely buy a L or an Xl if price is low enough. I washed it in Woolite on a gentle cycle with a garment bag to avoid any possible pilling problems (as others reported) because the surface coating is smooth. No issues at all. My pants/tights were well protected this way as well). Since learning more about this US-based brand I'll be keeping an eye out for more - their clothes (including jackets) are nicely curved to show a flattering fit. It's nice to see athletic clothes which also look flattering on.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 119 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #