Customer Reviews Of:
Avalanche Wear Fleece Mogul Shirt - Zip Neck, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Pair up with Avalanche Wear's Mogul shirt when an incredible layer of warmth is needed; it's soft and gentle against your skin.

Average Rating based on 184 reviews 4.456521 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 19
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by old faithful from California on Wednesday, March 22, 2017
    You can not beat Avalanche Fleece and it looks great and feels great. I do think their sizing runs small so I go up in size if I do not want the" fit look". I have one in XL and it is lose but comfortable and I have the L and it fits more snug. All my other shirts in L are baggier. Hope that helps. I am 5'6" 138 lbs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Meag Poirier from Maine on Wednesday, March 22, 2017
    Love it! Soft, comfortable, flattering, and warm. Essential item I'll likely wear often all year round.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BK from Tahoe on Saturday, March 18, 2017
    The right thickness and size for skiing and boarding. Not bulky. Great color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nikki from MD on Thursday, February 9, 2017
    Well made, warm and comfortable. Seems to run a bit small. I ordered a size larger than normal and it was still a close fit (as it should be).
  • Reviewed by Young professional who loves the outdoors but cares a lot about looking classy for my daily life in the city. from Washington, DC on Friday, February 3, 2017
    I actually found my first one of these at a Modell's years ago and was SO thrilled when I saw them available on STP! This is THE BEST PERFORMANCE activewear clothing I have ever owned. I'm a 5'8" size 2-with-a-large-bust female and I wear a small perfectly. If I really wanted to layer underneath this I'd probably go with a medium, but the performance is so good I don't need to. I wind up using this a next-to-base-layer or a light jacket. Here's the breakdown of pros and (almost no) cons.

    Pros:
    -For a morning run at 30 degrees, all I need is this and a lightweight long sleeved shirt underneath. And I'm one of those women who's always cold! For less intense activities in the cold I'd have a tank under this and a down vest on top. This piece is definitely a warmth layer.
    -The fabric of this is magical because the fibers do not absorb liquid. It's thick and almost spongy because of the fleecy inside. The fleece actually wicks away sweat from the skin and if it does start feeling a little wet inside, just take it off inside out, give it a good shake, and it'll be pretty much dry when you put it back on. If you do a lot of backpacking you'll know that's essential. That being said, I don't suffocate in this if I overdress; it breathes pretty well.
    -I have a pretty long torso and the small doesn't look like a belly shirt.
    -My old version from Modell's doesn't have the thumb holes. This style on STP does and it's terrific!

    This is the only con and I mean it:
    -Somehow I must have been wearing something slightly abrasive on top of this at one point (something with velcro? or a rough nylon of a backpack strap?) and the lovely soft, smooth outside got major pilling. It has not damaged the performance of the piece whatsoever, but it's definitely an eye sore. Stay away from velcro with this!!

    Overall:
    I'm not kidding when I say this is my favorite piece of activewear ever (and I buy Lululemon, REI, NIKE, UnderArmour, NorthFace, and all of those). Versatile, tailored fit, and HIGH PERFORMANCE. This really can get you through a lot of different outdoor scenarios- throw it on top of a tank during a chilly evening and it's better than a fleece. Wear it to run, hike, or walk home from an exercise class. I can't say enough.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Studiogal from Montana on Friday, January 27, 2017
    Just as the description says, this shirt is soft and gentle! The interior fleece keeps you super warm and the cut is fitted so that you don't have to deal with the bulk of a typical sweatshirt while stilly fitting a base layer nicely underneath. Great for braving the sub zero temps on the mountains. The outer finish on the shirt is less fleecy and quite smooth which is easier to brush off pet hair than regular fleece or cotton fabrics. It become my new go-to shirt when heading outdoors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hank the skier from Cisco Grove, CA on Wednesday, January 18, 2017
    Tremendous product at a tremendously low price. Delivered on time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain girl from Colorado on Wednesday, January 18, 2017
    The color and fabric are very nice. But the top was snug and the bottom was too long and flared out. I normally wear a medium but ordered a large for layering.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Margo from seattle on Wednesday, January 11, 2017
    Love this shirt!
  • Reviewed by ChattMD from TN on Monday, January 9, 2017
    With so many good reviews I thought I would give this a try. First off the shirt is very heavy and bulky. While the medium fit, the sleeves were long. Combined with how I looked like a marshmallow, I will be returning this. I guess if you wanted to wear this at home, it might work well.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 19