Avalanche Wear Mogul Fleece Leggings - Base Layer (For Women)

Closeouts. Wear Avalanche Wear's highly breathable Mogul fleece leggings under your ski pants as a warm, flexible base layer or wear them on their own on a run during a brisk day; either way, the four-way stretch and soft, moisture-wicking fleece will keep you comfortable all day long.

Average Rating based on 133 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 14 »
  • 1-10 of 133 reviews
  • Reviewed by Porter Dodge House from New Hampshire on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    I have 3 pairs of these leggings and wear them all winter by themselves with a long sweater. They are very warm and keep me cozy in an old New England house. The one drawback is that they pill and pick up lint and animal fur like crazy. I wash them inside out and hang dry. I bought a de-pilling machine at JoAnn Fabric for under $20 that runs on batteries. I use this on the pants (and my other fleece and cashmere clothing) and it works wonders. Add a lint brush to your list and you're all set.
  • Reviewed by Kkanard from Vermont on Monday, March 03, 2014
    I bought these pants for running in wintertime. They are incredibly warm, with a soft fleecy lining. BUT the shiny nylon outsides pilled up very fast. I wore them for a week, for running and around the house, and they are covered with pills. I did put them in the dryer once...but the pilling seems excessive. The fit of the size M is odd on my 5'6", 130lb frame. Quite long (they go up to my belly button), but baggy in the midriff and knees. They fit more like tight track pants than like leggings.

    Thick, warm, and functional, but not the best looking pants around.
  • Reviewed by skigal from oregon on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    I love these pants. I bought them to wear under my shell ski pants, and they were fantastic. I also wore them running on a cold, wet day and they kept me comfy and cozy. They are fantastic.
  • Reviewed by westpointborn from Memphis, TN on Friday, February 21, 2014
    These are warm and comfortable but pilled badly the first time I wore them and washed them. Not attractive to wear with a long sweatshirt with all that pilling.
  • Reviewed by mbarcoleo from SRH, NJ on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    I just bought a second pair...I don't let the cold stop me for my walks...but have not found leggings or yoga pants warm enough before until now. These are amazing and keep me toasty warm even when it is below 20! So glad I fould these.
  • Reviewed by Whcinc from Colorado on Sunday, February 09, 2014
    The fit was good. The weight just right. However they pill every place they come in contact with harder fabric, such as the arms of my parka and legs of my snow pants. Disapointed.
  • Reviewed by Jen the Butler from Rochester NY on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    I had managed to donate all my cold weather gear because I figured I'd be too lazy to ever run in typical upstate NY winter again. When it was time to replenish the stock, Sierra was (as always) my first and only stop. These fit very well, even used over my running tights that don't offer much cold protection.
  • Reviewed by Lee from Golden CO on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    I wear these first thing in the morning when I have to take my puppy out - they're great for lounging around in. They are soft and warm. The legs are tapered so they don't ride up when I'm sliding my legs under the covers. I think they would be a little warm for pajamas, unless you tend to be cold at night (would be great for camping). They are a bit bulky to wear as a base layer but under loose-fitting ski pants, they would be OK. I'm 5'3" & 115 lbs. - I bought a medium because I wanted them to be loose, which they are. If I'd wanted them as a base layer, I would have bought a small.
  • Reviewed by Terri from Elk River,MN on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    Glad I didn't pay much for them. Not the quality I had hoped for.
  • Reviewed by ncbelle from Connecticut on Monday, January 20, 2014
    Having recently moved from the South to New England, I very much need some warmer workout gear! These are warm and cozy and will work well. I got the medium which is a tad roomie for me (I'm 5'10" and 145 although currently more than that as I'm 20 weeks pregnant). Probably would have sized down were I not pregnant.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 14 »
  • 1-10 of 133 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.