Avalanche Wear Mogul Fleece Leggings - Base Layer (For Women)

Closeouts. Wear Avalanche Wear's highly breathable Mogul fleece leggings under your ski pants as a warm, flexible base layer or wear them on their own on a run during a brisk day; either way, the four-way stretch and soft, moisture-wicking fleece will keep you comfortable all day long.

Average Rating based on 195 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 20 »
  • 1-10 of 195 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by paddlegirlnj from nj on Tuesday, March 03, 2015
    I have an older pair which won't wear out and I love them! Got these which have a little bit of a different cut and I could have used a medium instead of a large (I'm 5'7" and 145-147lbs). They are so very warm. I wear them hiking and skiing in temps below 20 degrees. And you won't find anything more comfortable!!!
  • Reviewed by loooouuuivillle from Louisville, KY on Monday, March 02, 2015
    I am 5'9" and 150 lbs and ordered these in a medium. The fit was fine (love the wide waistband) everywhere except the legs were easily 2" too short. I still kept them for wearing around the house but had hoped to use them for cold weather running. I have washed these a couple of times on a cold, gentle cycle and they have already started to pill but for $20 (I had a discount) who cares.
  • Reviewed by always cold from colorado on Friday, February 27, 2015
    I have 2 pairs of these and wear them everyday during cold weather. I work from home and my office tends to be cold so these are a great substitute for the lighter weight pilates pants I usually wear. They do tend to pill at the wear points which doesn't bother me since I wear them at home. Size Medium is is tight enough to keep me warm but loose enough to be comfortable. Plenty long for me but I'm 5'4" and 115. One of the things I like is that they have a higher rise than a lot of pants so there's no gapping between my top and pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ModMom from IL on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    These are awesome if you want warm leggings! I previously bought some from Dick's that were described as winter weight, and the weight was no different than my cropped summer running pants. These truly are thicker and warmer. Perfect for running in these cold mid-western winters. I would definitely recommend these leggings!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sbrat from ny on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
    I have been wearing these on colder NY days for my 4 miles walks. I usually wear them with very light leggings underneath and they keep my legs warm (or at least not blocks of ice) in Temps of negative wind chills (-5, -10 or so). On the coldest days my legs still get cold but there is only so much fleece can do without a windbreaker on top....
    These are thick cozy fleece easy and though they are leggings the legs are nice and stretchy so they pull on easily. These run a little small, or maybe I just don't like strangle-tight leggings (I also have the avalanche fleece pant s which fit true to size).
    I was so happy with these fleece leggings I bought a second pair, you can't beat the price with the STP discount plus added coupon.....
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Baby Boomer Babe from Washington on Monday, February 23, 2015
    I would give them 5 stars, if they weren't too short and baggy. I'm 5'8' and 140 and thought a size M would work, but they don't fit very well. Leggings should be tight and they are not, and they are about two inches above my ankle. A size small would be even shorter I imagine.
    Too bad they don't fit, as they are nice and toasty warm. If you have shorter legs they might be great for you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vicky, a trendy teacher from Minnesota on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    These are very high quality and super warm leggings. I wore them outside with tights and kept very warm. I purchased them on sale so it was an even sweeter deal!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cindy Lou from Florida/Colorado on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    Could not be happier with my purchase. I am 5'8" and the length is perfect. Super warm on the slopes. Being from Florida I am a wimp in cold weather and these were wonderful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stacy from Idaho on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    These are so comfy and warm! I always have a hard time ordering sizes online so to give others a reference I am 5'4 and 125 pounds and the Small fits great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoorach from Northern, NH on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    These fleece lined leggings are GREAT! I would call them a medium weight legging - they are thin enough to fit under most of my regular pants without discomfort, but are not a microfleece for sure! The outside of the pant is a nice and sleek material that doesn't appear to be pilling (I've only had these for a few weeks, but I've worn them every day and no pilling yet). The inside is a really cozy fleece. I've worn these leggings under work pants to be comfortable at my office and outside under my shell-bib snowshoeing and have been please with there performance under both circumstances. Oh, and because they are so cozy, I wear them pretty much every night when lounging around the house! My sister bought a pair and her evaluations is, "I pretty much don't want to take them off, ever!" I am a size 10 pant and I ordered the large first. These fit me fine, very comfortable and not tight at all. I ordered a second pair in a medium and these fit me fine too - better for wearing under my khakis. On both sizes, the waist sits at a comfortable level (not above the belly button on me, but also not a low rider) and it stays put. In short - I LOVE THESE!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 20 »
  • 1-10 of 195 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.