Avalanche Wear Mogul Swerve Soft Shell Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. A layer empowered with versatility, Avalanche Wear's Mogul Swerve jacket is made of a stretchy, moisture-wicking fleece. Its low bulk and body-contouring flatlock seams allow this layer to function under a shell, but ruching details at the back and sporty details at the front invite solo wear.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Sarah the shopper from Colorado on Friday, July 18, 2014
    I loved the jacket when I first bought it. The fabric does not hold up with normal washing and the threads unravel. Piling is terrible looks like it was worn for years when only worn a couple of times to an Avalanche hockey game wanted to love so disappointed
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brittany from Georgia on Friday, June 13, 2014
    I totally depend on these for my travels. They are light weight, but extremely warm. I particularly like this one due to its longer length
  • Reviewed by Jacket Girl from Washington on Monday, March 17, 2014
    I bought this gift for my fiancé, and she loves it!
  • Reviewed by LoveSierraTrading from Minnesota on Sunday, February 9, 2014
    Have purchased Avalanche previously, so wasn't concerned with quality. I was proven wrong with this one. After one afternoon of normal wear the front & arms were extremely pilled. One more wear and a trip through the washer and I am no longer willing to wear this in public as the pilling is THAT BAD. Glad I found this on sale and didn't pay full price.

    Other than bad fabric, the shape, style, fit and warmth of this jacket/sweatshirt is GREAT!
  • Reviewed by yooper from upper michigan on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    the parts of this jacket that should be symmetrical are not. it's like someone just estimated when they cut the parts and sewed them together with their eyes shut. very poor quality. in the picture of the back it looks like the seam doesn't go up the center of the back - that's because it doesn't!
  • Reviewed by chupe911 from fort wayne in on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    Very flattering jacket. Very comfortable and for a great price!!!
  • Reviewed by Daisy from Maryland on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    I wouldn't recommend this jacket. It gets pillars and picks on it easily. Looked great first time I wore it but every time after it keeps getting pillars and picks. Doesn't look nice now and I paid to much for this to happen to it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Girl in Boston from Boston, MA on Friday, February 8, 2013
    I got this for use after hot yoga classes. It is a bit thinner than I had expected and more like a sweatshirt than a jacket. But I like the look and it works for my needs!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Consumer from Colorado on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    I love this jacket! The fit is great- I ordered a size up so that I could layer under it, but could have ordered my true size and had it been fine. Length is perfect and the sleeves are actually long enough. The fabric is nice and thick and cozy with a very flattering fit! I already ordered another in cream!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the_hiker from Texas on Friday, December 28, 2012
    Used as a light jacket for colder days. Fits nice is soft and comfortable.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.