High-quality performance fleece is the name of the game for Avalanche Wear. In business since 1987, Avalanche Wear produces dynamic outerwear for demanding active lifestyles. Using only the best materials from the finest mills, Avalanche Wear fleece bundles you in soft, breathable warmth. Avalanche Wear collections include a line of full zip and half zip jackets, along with vests and pants in various weights for all seasons. When the cold wind or chilly breeze blows, count on Avalanche Wear for unbeatable prot ... Learn more about Avalanche Wearection and comforting style. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1159 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 116 »
  • 1-10 of 1159 reviews
  • Reviewed by 2 Kids, 2 Dogs from Central Valley on Thursday, December 18, 2014
    I'm 5'8", 130 lbs, with long arms. This jacket fits my long arms well, and hugs the body nicely. Big, roomy pockets without lumps. Downsides: lots of flailing threads, although the seams are staying together so far. Also, the piping on the neck is bunched after 2 washes. The jacket is warm, but doesn't breathe well if you are going to use it for running. Nevertheless, it's a comfortable weight over a t-shirt in our mild Central CA winter (good to 40 degrees; it's really more of a jacket than just a fleece in weight). I liked it enough for $48 (that includes shipping) to get a second one, which I rarely do.
  • Reviewed by 456moon from Missouri on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    I bought a second pair.
    They are incredibly comfortable and warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Saysha from Portland, OR on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    I've been searching for this style of leggings/pant (fleece on the inside, smooth on the outside) for the last few years and was so happy to finally find these! I ordered a pair each of the leggings and the pants. Both are well made. They're warm worn alone in 30-40 degree temps. I found the other reviews accurate regarding sizing. I normally wear a size 4 in pants and ordered a small in the leggings and a medium in the pants, both fit perfectly. I'm 5' 7" and found the length on both to be just right.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Saysha from Portland, OR on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    I've been searching for this style of leggings/pant (fleece on the inside, smooth on the outside) for the last few years and was so happy to finally find these! I ordered a pair each of the leggings and the pants. Both are well made. They're warm worn alone in 30-40 degree temps. I found the other reviews accurate regarding sizing. I normally wear a size 4 in pants and ordered a small in the leggings and a medium in the pants, both fit perfectly. I'm 5' 7" and found the length on both to be just right.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by canookinbama from Alabama on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    Great except way too long.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by canookinbama from Alabama on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    so comfortable, and really warm, fleece is on inside, and the outer fabric looks decent enough to wear with long sweater and tall boots for errands. Love the flat "no waistband" style
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barton Springs from New York on Monday, December 15, 2014
    These are incredibly warm and comfortable tights. That said, I am of average height (5'5") and the legs were about 1.5 inches too long on me.
  • Reviewed by AggieLifter132 from San Antonio, TX on Monday, December 15, 2014
    The purple color is lovely. I like to wear bright colors while doing my morning cardio, before sunrise. This shirt is both warm and eye catching. Runs a tad small. I ordered a medium and it rubs my arm pits... but I'm keeping it because I think the large would be too large to trap my bodyheat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kayak granny from santa cruz, california on Saturday, December 13, 2014
    I got this for my 93 year old Mom who lives in the Northeast and is always cold. I tried it on first and it's true to size, warm and soft.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kayak granny from santa cruz, california on Saturday, December 13, 2014
    I got this for my 93 year old Mom who insists on remaining in the cold Northeast, but who always feels cold. I tried it on first and it's true to size and warm.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 116 »
  • 1-10 of 1159 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;