Avalin Notch Jacket - French Terry (For Women)

Closeouts. A casual take on the professional blazer, Avalin's notch jacket is especially comfortable thanks to its soft, French terry cotton fabric.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by student mom from Reno, NV on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    The puffed shoulders combined with the way too short sleeves made for a style that just wasn't me.
  • Reviewed by nurse from fort walton beach, fl on Tuesday, January 8, 2013
    The sleeves are too short but I push them up anyway. Nice upgrade from the dated scrub jacket and warmer too. I like to wear white with my scrubs because it matches everything. I prefer a collar instead of the scrub jacket. Like I said, great except the sleeves are too short. Cute detail at shoulders.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Highspeed from Michigan on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    Strange fit/design. I'm sending it back. I ordered a medium. The body fit, but the sleeves were 3/4 length on my arms. In addition, the area where the sleeves/shoulders connect was gathered too much for my taste. The gathers stuck up higher than shown in photo and looked comical on me. The material and body were great. If not for the oddly-designed and constructed sleeves, it could have been my favorite jacket. This jacket might work for someone petite.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Sleeves too short
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Nice material
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Causal wearer from Wrightwood on Thursday, April 26, 2012
    It is nice but looks nicer in picture. The fit is larger than what I expected. I like the puff on the shoulders
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SH from California on Tuesday, April 3, 2012
    Great jacket! Fabric is smooth and soft, doesn't wrinkle much, and looks sharp. The medium fits me, usually I wear a small or petite size, so I would say it runs small. I bought one in balck and liked it so much, I got another in blue.
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marigold from Coarsegold, CA on Sunday, February 12, 2012
    This jacket would get 5 stars if I could get the packing wrinkles out! Still working on a couple of them. The jacket runs slim and since I have narrow shoulders i like that the gathered sleeves compliment the pockets. It works with business pants and skirts as well as jeans.
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lena from Sunnyside of Louisville on Wednesday, February 1, 2012
    This was more unconstructed than expected, however it is comfortable and is a good addition to my casual workplace wardrobe. I am a petite and the sleeves are perfect... therefore tall ladies may find the sleeves short.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Winter Girl from Whitmore Lake,MI on Wednesday, August 3, 2011
    The puckered sleeves look really goofy on me. Had to send back. Probably would look good on a petite person.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Unattractive, Unflattering Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by impossible from Jackson, MS on Sunday, June 5, 2011
    The fabric is very comfortable, and there's much that I like about the design. It's not form-fitting (unless I need a smaller size, which probably wouldn't fit in the sleeves), and the shoulders are a tad poofy, so it's not terribly flattering, but I'm hoping it will complement some things well. In other respects, the style (along w/fabric and color) is perfect for summer outings in over-ACed places.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Unflattering Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lp from Chicago, IL on Saturday, May 14, 2011
    I think this jacket is going to be very useful for layering, especially at work during the summer when it's chilly indoors due to air-conditioning. It fits well and is very comfortable, and the styling is very nice. While it's a casual jacket, it's not too casual to use at work, and it's more interesting than a plain sweater.
    I especially like that it's machine washable - that's one of the main reasons I got it. I originally ordered it in black, but once I got it also ordered one in white since I can see myself using this jacket a lot and the white will be something I hope to wear a lot this summer. I am a little concerned that after repeated washings the black will become less black, and might not look as good if I'm wearing black in other clothing at the same time. The sleeves are a little shorter than I'd like, but a bigger size jacket would have been too big overall, since otherwise it's very true to size and fits so well. Since I plan to use this jacket over short-sleeved or sleeveless tops, I think the sleeve length will end up being fine, but the first time I tried it on I was a little concerned. So if you have really long arms relative to your other sizing, this jacket might not be for you. Overall, especially at the sale price, I think this jacket is a great value.
    • Best Uses: Layering, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Sleeves a little short
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #