Customer Reviews Of:
Avanti Linens Ultima Bath Towel - Egyptian Cotton

Closeouts. Looped strands of wonderfully absorbent, soft Egyptian cotton terry cover this Ultima bath towel by Avanti Linens, dyed for lasting color and woven for durability.

  • Long-staple Egyptian cotton is some of the softest, most luxurious material available
  • Dimensions (LxW):26-½x53-½"
  • Fabric:Egyptian cotton
  • GSM: 648
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Made in Canada

Average Rating based on 30 reviews 4.166666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tricoach from Dallas, TX on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    This is one of the softest, most absorbant towels I have ever owned! Of all of the "high end" towels I have ever used, this one takes the cake! This is now my "go-to" towel!
    • Best Uses: Shower
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Absorbent, Generous Size, High Quality, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Likes To Be Dry After Toweling Off from Durango, CO on Tuesday, May 15, 2012
    I have had these towels for over a year, so they have been washed (in hot or warm water, long wash cycle) over and over, yet they still seem water-repellent. If you're looking for nice, absorbent towels, buy a different brand.
    On the plus side, they are a pleasant heavy weight.
    • Cons: Non-Absorbent
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Heavy Weight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cliffced from Salt Lake City, UT on Tuesday, March 13, 2012
    These towels are wonderful! We plan on getting many more!
    • Best Uses: Decorative, Shower
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Absorbent, Dries Quickly, Generous Size, Heavy Weight, High Quality, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Penguinesque from New England on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
    The binding on the ends were not sewn carefully. As a result, they yielded many loose threads after the first wash. Plus side: nice hand and generous size for the bath. Seafoam color very pretty.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Decorative, Shower
    • Cons: End binding frays in wash
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • Pros: Absorbent, Generous Size, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aj from New York, NY on Tuesday, February 7, 2012
    Solid, soft towel.
    It's my go to at a great price.
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Generous Size, High Quality, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cindarella Says... from Petaluma, CA on Wednesday, February 1, 2012
    These towels are decent quality, but I found them to be average. I'm not a towel snob, but I want my towels to be a little bit softer and a bit more plush. I like that they are made in Canada vs. overseas. I ordered the "sea foam" - pretty color. Other reviewers mentioned these towels were very soft, but I didn't get that. Maybe it's the fabric for the color I ordered? I was on the fence about keeping them but sent them back.
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynne from France on Friday, January 27, 2012
    Excellent towels!
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Absorbent, Heavy Weight, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tenstrong from Cherry Hill, NJ on Monday, January 2, 2012
    Does not fade and looks new after several washings.
    • Best Uses: Shower
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • Pros: Absorbent, Generous Size, Heavy Weight, High Quality
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Countrycg from Minot, ND on Friday, November 25, 2011
    Nice towels, for being Egyptian cotton, I was expecting a bit different feel, maybe softer. They are still nice, but I'll keep looking for that "just right" touch. I like the color of brown I ordered, it washes nice and is a deep brown shade that matches my decor.
    • Best Uses: Shower
    • Pros: Generous Size, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RM's Mom from Grand Blanc, MI on Monday, October 31, 2011
    Love Avanti towels and the price was awesome.
    • Best Uses: Personal
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Generous Size, Heavy Weight, High Quality, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 3