Customer Reviews Of:
Aventura Clothing Ella Shirt - Organic Cotton, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Made of soft, stretchy organic cotton, Aventura Clothing's Ella shirt spices up a classic V-neck top with a triple rolled-seam detail that runs along the neckline and down the center, where the fabric gathers for a flattering and unique look.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.266666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jill from NH on Tuesday, November 18, 2014
    This is my second top in this style. I ordered one in the cream color and loved it so much I came back for a second (brown). I have received more compliments wearing this shirt than anything else in recent memory - including from a male coworker, asking if I lost weight! I am 5'3", 140 lbs, 34B and the small fits well. Hides minor bulges around the midsection well. Great material that holds its shape and washes well. I have been happy with several Aventura products.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kamy from Montana on Thursday, November 6, 2014
    This shirt had great quality. Was made of a thicker cotton. Deep pretty chocolate brown color. Fits true to size. I would order another.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Landa from Wisconsin on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    I ordered the brown shirt and wished it would have been slightly more fitted through the abdomen. I ordered a size small (5'4", 125lbs). I did keep the shirt and found it to be a versatile piece. It's a little plain, but it can easily be dressed up with a necklace or scarf.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TriStrong from Liberty, Utah on Thursday, October 2, 2014
    The shirt is soft and stretchy. Nice dark brown, coffee color. The sleeves are the right length and the body of the shirt is long. I'm 5'5" and 130 pounds and the small fits well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor educator from Washington State on Sunday, June 15, 2014
    Beautiful casual knit top with added bonus of being made from soft organic cotton. I like how the cut is forgiving for women of a certain age- great middle coverage! Color is rich and looks great with jeans or khakis. Great purchase.
  • Reviewed by quirrious from mn on Sunday, March 30, 2014
    Uncomfortable fit, awkward look. The sleeves are too long, the neck is too open for a long-sleeved shirt. Weird design with that stitching upfront.
  • Reviewed by Banseabhag from Alaska on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    I got one of these about a year ago in gingersnap at a much higher price and loved the thing. I was so glad to see it here at a price I could afford to purchase several. The fabric is not over heavy and silky feeling (to me) Fit was very nice but I went with a large instead of my usual small medium because it does fit close (not tight) and I liked the somewhat looser fit. It did seem true to size otherwise, and may fit just nicely for someone else's taste. I liked both colors.
  • Reviewed by Lulu from San Francisco on Monday, December 9, 2013
    This top was exactly how it was shown on the web site especially the color. I was concerned that it was going to be orangey for my skin tone but it wasn't. I wished the other colors were available in my size (XS) but I ordered way too late! I'm 5'4 and 125 pounds and the XS fit perfectly. Not too tight. The length is a bit on the long side but it's fine with me. I really liked how the fabric is nice and thick and held up its shape really well.
  • Reviewed by Kelsy D from Montana on Thursday, December 5, 2013
    I ordered only one of these and now wish I ordered all 3 colors! This shirt is comfortable and I love the unique gathers around the center.
  • Reviewed by JLJ from Atlanta on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    I have a combination of five of these tops - long & short sleeve. Love the unique design - interesting spin on a t-shirt - asymmetric, raw edges, gathered layers. And prefer to buy organic cotton when it's available. All that said, I wish this top fit me better - I'm 5'3" and 103 lbs - but I have fairly broad shoulders - because this top is longer than average, I must buy the small, but the shoulders are a bit too narrow. Probably great f/ tall, fairly slender women. But as I said, love the design, fabric, & the clothing company, so I'm keeping them.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2