Aventura Clothing Grace T-Shirt - Organic Cotton, Short Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Colorfully tipped and trimmed in rolled raw edges, Aventura Clothing's Grace T-shirt puts a layer of gloriously soft organic cotton next to your skin.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Boings from New York on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    I love the fabric, style and cut of this shirt. It does run small overall. I am a size 4 in tops, and this shirt in the brown color just fit--any smaller and I would have had to return it. I did have one problem with this shirt. The sleeves are very, very tight around the bottom (where the color band is). I have super-skinny arms, so this was a surprise. I washed it and then line-dried it, stretching the sleeves a bit and they're fine now. I'm hoping it was just this particular shirt. I just ordered another one in a different color; hoping it fits well, too!
  • Reviewed by Elle Mo from Iowa on Saturday, August 10, 2013
    It's difficult to distinguish in photos, but this item's neckline actually consists of variegated layers of raw edged fabric. I really liked the color combinations and it seemed to be not top quality but still fairly well made and unique in design, all of which holds true. I do also wash and dry clothing in such a manner as to not ever have problems with shrinkage or distortion. But after just one washing the raw edge layers around the front neckline changed shape to appearing as if pulled out of kilter, like maybe it was used to support a bowling ball or something - or maybe worn by someone whose head is beach ball sized - neither of which occurred. It's not been pulled on in any way. Final result, the lower third of the neckline protrudes outward 1/4" or more. I've not ever returned an item after washing - until now.
  • Reviewed by Jemma from CA on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
    First, the Evening Sand color is not a light tan as it is in the picture, but instead is more of a light peach/pink. I decided to keep the two shirts I have anyway. The organic cotton feels great, was a decent price, and though some don't like the shaggy material on the neckline and sleeves, I actually like it. The problem I have with these shirts is 1) they are thin enough that a sports bra or tank top does not look good underneath them, and 2) after a couple of washes, they have more of a boxy fit. I wish they were longer and had more of a slim fit. I'm torn on whether or not to send these back.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tc from Mendham, NJ on Thursday, April 26, 2012
    Wear under a long sleeve shirt
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Colors, Soft, Stylish, Versatile
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by magpie from bay area, ca on Saturday, March 31, 2012
    I got two, both are going back; the neckline accents of different contrasting colors looked good in the picture but QA must have been asleep on the two I got. Mine were sloppy and looked odd with varying widths of the material. The material was on the thin side as well, (but would be a good summer weight shirt if I were keeping).
    • Cons: Thin Material
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SBL from New York, NY on Wednesday, March 28, 2012
    Excellent fit, very nice material. I haven't worn it yet but it's a good addition to a summer wardrobe.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Classic
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Stylish, Versatile
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NMF from Oakland, CA on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
    This fabric has a great feel. The color is pale and I usually don't like the rolled effect at the edges, but in this case I'm so pleased with the fabric that I'll wear it to workout and on the weekends.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Soft, Versatile
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michigan girl from Michigan on Sunday, March 25, 2012
    I'm a bit chunky so I don't care for tight shirts. This one is borderline. I bought two, one fit, the other was too tight. So keep in mind these are a bit form fitting. The colors are really mellow and pretty. Fabric is light and soft.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Eclectic
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Soft, Versatile
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mama of 6 from Pensacola Beach, FL on Tuesday, March 6, 2012
    Soft, Sleeves fit snug, not loose
  • Reviewed by Lmae from Draper, UT on Thursday, March 1, 2012
    I bought several of these nice shirts. They are not boxy, but not tight fitting either. Plus, I like how the sleeves are not up around my shoulders, which in my opinion, breaks the line and doesn't look good if you have the least bit of flab underneath the arms. Just wish the colors were a little brighter, but they aren't that bad. Great price for organic cotton, too.
    • Best Uses: Summer fun
    • Cons: Colors could be brighter
    • Pros: Flattering Fit, Organic Cotton, Sleeve length is perfect
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.