Customer Reviews Of:
Aventura Clothing Larkin Pants - Organic Cotton (For Women)

Closeouts. On the path to comfortable casual, you'll find the soft, organic cotton threads of Aventura Clothing's Larkin pants, the perfect alternative to jeans with their eye-catching contrast seams and relaxed fit.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.363636 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by coffee lover from Idaho on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    These pants were very long, I shortened them. The fabric is a very soft cotton. They washed well.
  • Reviewed by Julie from Soulsbyville, CA on Tuesday, April 9, 2013
    I teach elementary school, so the color of these pants is a fun addition to my navy school shirt. I appreciate the good fit around the waist - no gapping when bending over students. They wrinkle a bit, but if taken right out of the dryer, I don't need to iron them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Natural Mom from Tennessee on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    These pants look super-cute. The waist is the perfect height for me, not too low or too high. Also the length is perfect; lately, pants have run so long that they get beneath my shoes. These do not. They do give a bit of a wedgie, which may disappear when they stretch a bit with wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RTR15 from Prattville, AL on Saturday, January 12, 2013
    Exactly what I was looking for. A comfortable, stylish pair of everyday pants. So disappointed that they're discontinued. Just my luck.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sedona Dragonfly from Sedona, AZ on Tuesday, January 1, 2013
    I love these cute pants! The purple color is much better than I thought. I have a curvy figure and the cut fits me well. They are pretty true to size, maybe they even run just a bit bigger. I wear a 6/8 and fit perfect into a 6.

    These pants a super comfy and I can wear them hiking or wherever. Great value.

    The only thing I don't like is that they do get pretty wrinkled after washing. I don't own an iron but if I did, I would iron them. However, the purple color is dark enough to hide this. I have a pair of the tan ones as well and they definitely do not look as good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Owl from Houston, TX on Wednesday, December 5, 2012
    These are really cute pants; I got them in the pinot and the color is great. Some might not like the "pucker" in the pockets - and I was wary of it because I do have hips, but I find the fit really flattering.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aventura addict from Santa Cruz, CA on Sunday, November 4, 2012
    Aventura styling at its best. Great fit and incredibly comfortable when you want something lighter than jeans.
    • Best Uses: Weekends Travel
    • Pros: Lightweight comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by szq from oregone coast on Saturday, November 3, 2012
    I like how these all-cotton pants fit on me. I am short-waisted and they aren't too low at the waist. Finally companies are making pants that don't hang so low on the waist! They are definately casual. The color is different...a almost brown-purple. I got them for travel to the tropics and they will be fine. I can roll them up or keep down. Will be good with a t-shirt and Tevas. I don't think you could dress them up much, but they are a fun style and a great fabric.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woodswalker from Rhinebeck, NY on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    Liked the styling and the fit at hips was perfect -- low rise hits just right -- but the rest of the pant bells out a bit and makes lower legs look puffy. Decided to keep them anyway and use locally. Not for dressy-casual.
    • Best Uses: At home casual
    • Cons: Cut Is Subtle Bell Bottom
    • Pros: nicely made, Pretty stitching
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cape Cosy from Cape Cod, MA on Sunday, October 7, 2012
    I love the fit on these and fine cotton fabric -light but substantial
    • Best Uses: Casual
    • Pros: Well Tailored Wide Leg
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2