Aventura Clothing Melrose Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. Pretty and practical, the dramatic, gorgeous florals adorning the exterior of Aventura Clothing's Melrose jacket perfectly complement its cozy fleece lining and lightweight insulation.

  • Stand-up collar
  • Zip hand pockets
  • YKK® two-way zip front
  • Length: 25" (based on medium)
  • Fabric: Polyester shell and lining
  • Insulation: Polyester
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by Emmanuil from Massachusetts on Monday, March 10, 2014
    The jacket looks nice, but its zipper doesn't work at all! Sierra should have returned me ALL shipping expenses for this bad product, but it didn't!
  • Reviewed by mhobbs from CA on Monday, February 03, 2014
    I love the print, but ended up giving it up to my daughter who wears a size small. It seemed to run a little small, and I wanted something I could fit at least a light weight sweatshirt or sweater underneath. The zippers also seem a little temperamental, hopefully they'll loosen up as my daughter wears it more often.
  • Reviewed by bioburger from Pennsylvania on Friday, January 24, 2014
    I really like the looks of this jacket, and it almost worked for me, but something about the fit wasn't so flattering, so I sent it back. It seemed to roomy around the middle and kind of poufed out in the back. I'm 5'7" and about 128 lbs. I ordered a medium. I don't know, maybe because I'm kind of small-chested, it affected the rest of the fit? Anyway, it just didn't look flattering from the side and back. I didn't order a small because then the arms/shoulders would have probably been too small. Sad!
  • Reviewed by 2UfromMI from Ann Arbor, MI on Monday, November 11, 2013
    Love the print on the black jacket since I am rough on coats and don't like to wash them every week for each little spot that gets on it. Jacket has a light insulation with a fleece inside the body, smooth taffeta in arms and fits as it should for a Medium, 5' 9", 130 lbs. You can layer a sweater under it too. The zipper is not heavy YKK though and doesn't always line up to the start so you have to take an extra minute, or a couple tries, to make sure it catches, and might not last as long as the jacket....we will see. Also this does not have a wind flap under or over the zipper, nor is it a heavy, waterproof, windproof, mid winter jacket. Very nice for blustery transitional seasons in the upper mid west but not a ski or snow sports sub freezing jacket. I like to use it with a black scarf, sweater, hat, jeans, and boots for running errands and casual events.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Urban Wanderer from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    The jacket is the perfect length - covers my hips. It is light weight so you need to wear a sweater underneath it in colder temperatures. My shoulders are narrow so it was a good fit. If you have larger shoulders, this jacket might be too restrictive in the arms for you.
  • Reviewed by Happy Sierra Shopper from Milwaukee on Friday, November 02, 2012
    This jacket just isn't right for me I guess, and that is a shame because the style is really cute. The princess seams and yoke in the back give it a nice shape, but unfortunately it just doesn't fit my middle-aged body correctly. I am 5'4" and wear a size 10 in almost everything, more rarely a size 8. I ordered the L as it is 10-12 and I did not want a tight jacket. Well the jacket is just a hair too tight in the midsection to imagine wearing it over a sweater. I will see if my daughter (size 12, but shaped differently than me and slimmer in the midriff) wants it, otherwise it will have to go back. Other notes: the sleeves are long but they roll up nicely. Overall the jacket was puffier and a little bulkier than I expected, due to the heavy fleece lining. It is extremely lightweight though. I have another Aventura jacket which I love and I thought it was getting a little worn looking so I was hoping to replace or supplement it. Tried it on after this one and decided it doesn't look so bad after all! I would still recommend trying this jacket unless you have a short waist with any kind of chub above the waistline.
    • Cons: Bulky, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lalter from hudsonvalley ny on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    Nice style however zipper is cheesy. Feels like it could break at any moment. Does not run smoothly
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TKD Mom from Cedar Rapids, IA on Saturday, September 22, 2012
    During autumn, the heavy winter jacket is too warm, and the windbreaker from summer is not warm enough. I end up wearing sweaters underneath the windbreaker. With this jacket, I do not wear the extra sweater. I wear it for work, and it is not bulky.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fun Gal from wyoming on Friday, September 21, 2012
    Warm, beautiful jacket. Lots of compliments when I wear it.
    • Cons: Zipper Catches
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momnip from Sparta, NJ on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    I picked this up in the summer on a ST sale but it is too heavy for summer wear here in the NE. I intend to wear it in the fall/early winter over a turtle neck. This brand name is new to me so I have nothing to compare it too in terms of wear or quality. But on 1st impressions the quality seems top notch and the style is nice (fitted) and the fit seems pretty good but may be a little tight in the hips for pear shaped ladies (like me--but I'm only 5' 1" so factor that comment accordingly). But it fits and zips so I kept it. I would have just liked a tinge more room at the bottom.
    • Best Uses: CASUAL WEAR
    • Pros: Flattering cut, Fun print, High Quality
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.