Customer Reviews Of:
Aventura Clothing Zen Wrap Shirt - Short Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. With raw-edge seaming, contrast stitching and a flattering wrap-front design, Aventura Clothing's Zen wrap shirt effortlessly flows from cute casual wear to light workout wear.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 3.846153 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PNW gal from Seattle, WA on Friday, May 4, 2012
    I really liked this shirt, but the lighter color looked light gray on my screen. In reality it is very much a lavender, and looked a bit like a scrub top I have, so I sent that one back. Otherwise I really like the darker shirt; it's a heavier weight/weave, very smooth, and has nice stretch to it. It is snugger in the arms than I expected, as I have pretty thin arms, and is a little looser in the middle and slightly more fitted around the hip (and I'm not curvy, 5'10", 138lbs, 34A on a good day!). It does look ever so slightly like a scrub top, but overall has nice details and is cute/a little different. It fits fine, but I just said it runs big because I ordered an XS and it fits, whereas usually I'm a small in tops. At [$], it was an excellent value!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Color Not As Expected
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Classic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by xxs from East Coast, USA on Saturday, January 14, 2012
    Super comfortable and made with thick, high quality cotton. It's a great casual piece that I love wearing at home, out during weeknd errands, and and for my yoga practice. Ordered a second one in the other available color. XS runs a bit large on my 90lb 4'11" frame, but it still works (would work better if I were a bit bigger, tho').
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Pilates, Sleepwear, Yoga
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Firewalker from Kernersville, NC on Wednesday, September 14, 2011
    This shirt is very comfortable & great looking. Everytime I wear it I get compliments. I bought two in the same color so I could have one as a back up because I liked it so much.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Black Hills Jayhawk from South Dakota on Wednesday, September 7, 2011
    This is a cute shirt! My only complaint is that the sleeves are a bit snug... but maybe I just have big arms.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality Materials, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual outdoorswoman from Bozeman, Montana on Monday, August 22, 2011
    I like the shirt but it was too small. [...]Generally a small fits me, but not this time. I will save it for a friend who is significantly smaller than I am.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Great Color
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SunDog from Idaho on Wednesday, July 20, 2011
    This casual shirt combines comfort and style in a great flattering fit. The material has lots of stretch which makes it a bit snug in places, but not uncomfortably so. I found the shirt to be true to size, but women who are worried about bulges may want to go a size up. This shirt is great with yoga pants, shorts, or a simple, casual skirt.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Evergreen from Atlanta, GA on Tuesday, June 21, 2011
    I really really like this top. The color and fabric are rich and the design is modern hippy without being too granola:) On the back there is a screen print of a mandala that is uniquely beautiful. On the front, an angled faux wrap design that is killer flattering. Also, the pocket is cute and doesn't take away from the cut.

    I was most curious about the weight of the fabric when I ordered as I live in Georgia. It is a little heavy to wear here in the summer but not as thick as some of my workout gear. The weight of the shirt is somewhere around heavy t-shirt, if that helps. Tons of stretch. I will be packing it on my trip to Appalachian State to visit family this July.

    Oh, also, I am a chesty broad so I appreciate that the V neck is not too low. Great buy, certainly worth the price!
    • Best Uses: After workout, Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Eco minded, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cuter in person, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by elko runner from elko, nv on Thursday, June 16, 2011
    I'm 5'7, 150 lbs, ordered Large, it fit like a garbage bag. I liked the design enough to order a medium,[...]
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by d from Estes Park, CO on Thursday, June 16, 2011
    Nice shirt overall. I got both colors and gave away the lighter one because it was way too light and bright for my skin (super pale). I thought the shirt might be longer based on the photo, but it only came to my waist/hips, so I wear it with a longer tank underneath. It's not very form-fitting, but that made it great for use on a hot summer day while camping.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by meg from california on Wednesday, June 15, 2011
    Normally wear L/XL (38D) and XL was too big. Exchanged for L which fits well. Very stretchy substantial fabric. Be aware that banded lower sleeves fit quite tight on arms. I like the unique pocket in front and the banded waist that gives it a forgiving blouson effect.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Love unique details
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2