Customer Reviews Of:
Avia Running Shoes - Cushion (For Women)

Closeouts. A step ahead in lightweight technology, Avia's cushioned running shoes are a blend of support, cushioning and breathability. Shock-absorbing heel plates enhance comfort against the rigors of your run.

  • Synthetic and mesh uppers with Scotchlite® reflective accent
  • Compression-molded EVA midsole
  • Traction sole
  • Weight: 1 lb. 3 oz. pr.
  • Medium width
  • Closeouts. China.
  • Runs small, order ½ size larger.

Average Rating based on 32 reviews 3.781250 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CT athlete from Darien, CT on Monday, October 5, 2009
    I ordered this shoe for running on multiple surfaces: track/pavement/grass/ and for wearing during my boot camp workout class. They are flexible and light but offer good support. I ordered (as suggested by your website) a 1/2 size larger than normal, and they fit fine.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym, Pavement, Track, Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bargain hunter from Toronto, Canada on Friday, September 25, 2009
    Good stable running shoes
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement, Track, Trails
    • Cons: No complaints
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable and stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by n from chicago on Tuesday, September 15, 2009
    see above
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Cons: Not Enough Support
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Flexible, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K. from Wapiti, WY on Tuesday, September 8, 2009
    nice sneaker...
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym, Pavement
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Valley Shopper from Carmel Valley, CA on Tuesday, September 1, 2009
    My middle school daughter bought these for PE where they do alot of track running. She also likes them for every day wear. They are very white so I would keep to the track or pavement.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement, Track
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Breathable, Comfortable, Flexible, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Climb4fun from WY on Monday, August 31, 2009
    Great price. I liked that there was a note stating that they run a 1/2 size small and to order up. They wouldn't have fit if I hadn't seen that.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym, Pavement, Track
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Breathable, Comfortable, Flexible, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by susie from New Orleans on Wednesday, August 26, 2009
    [...]
    • Best Uses: Pavement
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by turtle from Buffalo City on Wednesday, August 26, 2009
    These Avias are great for people with problem feet like mine, bunions and hammertoes plus arthritus which causes a lots of pain and swelling. This shoe has an all mesh front, rarely found in women's shoes, which is very comfortable and still fairly supportive.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym, Pavement, Track, Trails, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Breathable, Comfortable, Flexible, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by turtle from Buffalo City on Monday, August 17, 2009
    I like these shoes so much I've ordered three pair. These shoes have an all mesh front, which is great for my bunions and hammertoes. This is the first women's shoe (lots of men's) I've found with this much front mesh and my feet love it. They could maybe use a little more cushioning and support but the comfort is great. I ordered a half size larger than normal because of previous reviews.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym, Pavement, Track
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Breathable, Comfortable, Flexible, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Running Mom from Boise, ID on Thursday, August 13, 2009
    This is my second pair- I love them for tempo runs on the road or speed workouts on the track. They're very unrestrictive (I don't like motion control shoes) and lightweight.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym, Pavement, Track, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Breathable, Comfortable, Flexible, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4