Created in 1990, Babette Ballinger is a low-key, New York-based clothing brand specializing in comfortable knitwear and wool apparel. Babette Ballinger is a women’s clothing company run completely by women, which means that Babette Ballinger sweaters and jackets always meld comfortable materials with easy-wearing fits and stylish details. For Babette Ballinger New York, the goal has always been to create the best possible product for women who appreciate quality, comfort and style in equal measures. Try out a Babette B ... Learn more about Babette Ballingerallinger cardigan or jacket, and you’ll quickly see why this brand is considered such a gem by its fans. ... Less
Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fashion addict Carrieann from Milwaukee on Wednesday, April 09, 2014
    I loved the style of this and the softness of the fabric but had to return it due to extreme fading of the fabrick where the outside showed through the package. I am waiting for a replacement to arrive and hoping it isnot defective. If not, I would then give it 5 starts!
  • Reviewed by Tom P. from Indiana on Monday, March 24, 2014
    The jacket was exactly as described and fits perfectly. I am extremely happy with the purchase.
  • Reviewed by Toasty in MN from Minnesota on Friday, April 05, 2013
    I like the jacket and color (dusty turquoise). My jacket does not have the elastic waist. I notice that I must pull down the jacket after sitting, to cover my butt. Maybe the elastic would have helped with this matter. Fabric is cozy and it feels good in early spring.
  • Reviewed by Wendy in Marin from Marin County, CA on Saturday, January 26, 2013
    This garment might be a factory-knock-off of a design that never came from Babette Ballinger's studios. It is not boiled wool. It is a loose weave that allows air through. There are loose threads everywhere, and on some seams, the thread is the wrong color. I was going to take it apart and use it as a craft project, but I donated it instaead.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by May from TN on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    Can be used as casual or dressy casual, performs well in cold to layering for very cold weather. Color, Fit and material as well as design are a must have, especially at Sierra prices!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pfanny from Thurmont, MD on Monday, November 12, 2012
    I wanted a jacket that was a little dressier than my hooded fleece jacket. I missed the fact that this had a zipper; I'd have preferred buttons. Since it was a little scratch--but not really bad, and I'd expect to be wearing long sleeved shirts with this, I decided not to keep it.
    • Cons: a little scratchy, Zipper Front
    • Pros: Loved the color
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traveler from Pittsburgh, PA on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    I wanted a casual boiled wool jacket for the fall and upcoming trip. The material is hard and scratchy, not at all like a boiled wool should be. The fit was sloppy and shapeless. Then, due to poor design, the internal drawstring pulls into the covering, never to be seen again for re-adjusting. Just awful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A Shopper from Central Florida on Saturday, September 29, 2012
    Unfortunately this jacket is not made with very soft wool. Furthermore, the inner drawstring makes the whole thing a bit complicated to get on for my taste. Returned.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;