Customer Reviews Of:
Baffin Mountain Winter Pac Boots - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Ready for more than just a misty mountain hop, these pac boots from Baffin are prepared for icy crags, slick slopes and blustery blizzards. They feature a rugged, Timberwolf leather upper and a removable five-layer liner for an incredible comfort rating of -76°F.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews 4.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cold dog walker from frozen tundra of Vermont on Thursday, November 3, 2011
    Boots are super warm - fit true to size for me. Easy on and off - a lot like a super comfortable ski boot. Might need a bit more support (like an insole), but I think may be unique to me.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cant sit still from east aurora ny on Wednesday, October 26, 2011
    look nice too small so returned them
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold kiwi from Mainland New Zealand on Monday, July 25, 2011
    [...]
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Cold Weather, Snow
    • Cons: Do check your sizing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MAX from GREENDALE WI on Saturday, March 5, 2011
    GREAT FOR STAYING OUTSIDE FOR LONG PERIODS OF TIME
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rocky Mountain Adventurer from Breckenridge, CO on Tuesday, February 22, 2011
    When these arrived I was pleasantly surprised as I expected them to be higher and clunkier. When I tried them on they felt cushy and warm - you can tell the insulation is heavy duty! I do a lot of snowshoeing in the winter, often to peaks 13 - 14,000 feet elevation and am looking forward to getting these on the trail. They are replacing my North Face Greenland boots which were warm but occasionally required foot warmers. Note that these are men's boots and I am a female. I ordered a men's 7 and usually wear a women's 8 or 8.5 and they fit perfectly!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow, Snowshoeing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PC Dave from Park City, UT on Monday, February 21, 2011
    I use these boots with lightweight leg gaiters in deep snow with and without snowshoes. I've *never* had cold or wet feet with them. They have a full ski-boot-style liner that keeps them especially warm. Also, they have a strong rubber toe and heel component that works well with snowshoes.

    Don't wear them for long indoors - they are too warm! There is not much arch support. I added a good aftermarket insole. They are *big* - they barely fit under my old gaiters.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Deep snow, Slippery Terrain, Snowshoeing
    • Cons: Bulky, Not much arch support
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Full liner, Good Traction, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Larry from Simpsonville,KY on Thursday, February 17, 2011
    SHOULD HAVE ORDERED 1/2 SIZE LARGER
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by downriverbob from Southeastern Michigan on Wednesday, February 9, 2011
    I bought these boots for outdoor activities, especially ice fishing. These boots were well made, but I had a problem with size and had to return them. I wear a size 7 and order an 8 and they were still extremely uncomfortable. I only had room for light weight sock and the boot was still uncomfortably tight.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow
    • Cons: Difficult Entry & Exit, Not Comfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good Traction, Warm, Well made
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowmobile Girl from Sauk Rapids, MN on Sunday, February 6, 2011
    Super warm boot in very cold conditions. Slightly bulky if you are doing a lot of walking. Good fit and comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Snowmobiling, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doug from New England on Thursday, January 27, 2011
    The Baffin Mountain Winter Pac Boots are an excellent winter boot. The boots are high quality, very comfortable and have kept my feet warm and dry.
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions, Winter Activities
    • Cons: Bulky, The boot is a bit wide
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3