Baffin Snosport Soft Shell Winter Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Waterproof performance is combined with insulated warmth in Baffin's Snosport soft shell winter boots. The quick-pull lacing system makes adjustments easy, and the aggressive rubber tread delivers better footing in snow and slick conditions.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Curly Girly from Narragansett, RI on Saturday, June 23, 2012
    Shoe runs really small!
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Cold Weather, Snow
    • Cons: Not true to size, Too small, What a disappointment
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Loved this boot style
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tk from WI on Friday, December 23, 2011
    Very small, order at least 2 sizes bigger.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paleogirl from Florida on Thursday, November 17, 2011
    Ok, I bought these for a winter snowshoe trip to Oregon. I live in Florida, and have worn these for a few days to see what they are like, and break them in for the trip. First, everyone said buy a larger size. Yep, that is true. I wear a women's 7-7 1/2 and I bought an 8. They are almost too small. If I had it to do over again I would buy an 8 1/2. So, beware of the size you choose. they also seem wide. Great for me, as I have wide foot. But, if you are narrow, they may feel too wide. I am keeping mine, as they are not too too small. They seem warm, but what do I know living in Florida! They are, however, really cute boots. I will no doubt get use out of them here on winter hikes. I will re-evaluate after New Years.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marina mmm from russia on Monday, November 14, 2011
    doesn`t feel heavy at all!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Jane from Ohio on Tuesday, November 08, 2011
    Really liked the boots and they seemed stylish and warm. Description says if you wear a half size order up which I did. The shoes were still too small, I did not want to order a size and a half up and risk that they may or may not fit so I returned them and chose another pair of boots.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Sizes run small, Sizing is inaccurate
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blondie from the Finger Lakes from Honeoye Falls, NY on Wednesday, November 02, 2011
    The sizing of this boot is way off. I normally wear a 6.5 or a 7. Based on the reviews, I ordered a size 8. After receiving the size 8, I had to return for a size 9. I wore just a standard hiking sock medium weight - nothing really heavy weight. If you like to bulk up with really heavy weight socks, you may need to size up TRIPLE! Otherwise, this boot seems to be what I need for general winter hiking and snowshoe excursions.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow
    • Cons: Sizing Off
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Like to walk in snow from Arkansas on Tuesday, November 01, 2011
    I heeded Sierra's suggestion to order a size up. Otherwise they would have been too small.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steamboat Outdoor Girl from Steamboat Springs, CO on Thursday, October 27, 2011
    Haven't worn them yet, bought for winter use. But!!! The sizing is way off. I wear a size 6 !/2 normally, have other Baffin's and got the 7. Had to send them back for an 8! I can't believe it!
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Wendy from Steamboat Springs,CO on Wednesday, October 26, 2011
    The product looks great! However the fit is funny. The toe of the boot comes down on your toe nail- even though there is plenty of room everywhere else in the toe box. A bigger size would just be too big. I really think that it has a design flaw, not a sizing problem. I was really disappointed because everything else about them was amazing!
    • Cons: Poor Design
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Creede runner from Colorado on Tuesday, October 18, 2011
    I read the comments and ordered a size larger, but they were still too short, and also too wide. I'm afraid a bigger size would be way too wide. I'm sending them back and will look for something else w/a snowshoe attachment ridge on the back.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow
    • Cons: Bulky, Heavy, Too small
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good Traction
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.