Offering rugged footwear that has been proven during expeditions to both the North and South Poles, Baffin boots have the requisite features needed to ensure that your feet stay warm, dry and supported in the harshest winter environments. Aside from blocking the elements, Baffin boots offer a unique insole design that provides incredible warmth. With a multi-layer inner boot system for maximum insulation, Baffin Polar Expedition boots have a comfort rating down to as low as -148°F. Whether you’re trekking through frozen tundra or shoveling the ... Learn more about Baffin driveway after a February snowstorm, Baffin winter boots offer the protection, warmth, traction and support you demand. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 59
  • 1-10 of 581 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Woman from Colorado on Friday, November 27, 2015
    Boots are well made and very light. Not bulky. Run a bit small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LindaMC from New Hampshire on Monday, November 23, 2015
    I was very excited to receive these- they look sturdy, felt like they would work well this winter, but I had to return them. I read somewhere to order up a size and I had hoped it wouldn't be that different, but I wear a 10 and the 10 was a smidge to small on one foot. I couldn't justify going for an 11. Was sad to send these back!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katie from New England on Monday, November 23, 2015
    My shoe size is 7 for everything. These ran small even with thin socks.

    The style and construction weren't as nice as I expected.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Wisconsin on Sunday, November 22, 2015
    I ordered a size bigger and there still a bit snug so hopefully when snow flies I will be OK. They appear to be well built and the inner lining is very thick.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nori of the North from Montana on Thursday, November 12, 2015
    I spent many years in Alaska, and have logged thousands of hours in the Arctic backcountry at temps down to -60, so I know when boots are legit. These are. Just got them last week, and they have kept my feet warm working in single-digit temps all day long for the last several days. The entire foot is well-insulated, so these are a little bulky, but that's what keeps your feet warm. I expect these will keep my feet comfortably warm down to about zero, and with toe-heater packets in them they should be comfortably warm down to -20, and tolerable down to -40 for extended periods. In other words about as warm as those boots "rated" to 150 below. (I think the boot raters are the same geniuses who rate sleeping bags!)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Striving Mom from Minnesota on Thursday, November 12, 2015
    When these arrived, I was very curious to see the quality difference from the previous boots we've purchased from other brands...and boy was I amazed! Although we haven't been able to test them out in the snow yet, I can feel the durability and quality in the materials used. I have 2 boys and I have become a believer in buying quality shoes/boots if you want them to last more than a month. I am now a huge fan of Baffin and will be purchasing these every time my boys' feet grow!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 00Riggs from North Dakota on Monday, November 09, 2015
    Very comfortable. I would consider then mid duty boots for an average person. Very effective to about 0 degrees for a couple hours sitting in deer stand.
  • Reviewed by Cassandra from Vancouver, BC on Saturday, November 07, 2015
    I returned these with a bit of a pang, because they are really nice boots, but the fit simply wasn't right for me. I have a slightly wide size 9/size 40 foot, and the fit of the size 9 in these boots was a bit tight with a thin sock, so winter socks were going to be uncomfortable. They weren't short, really (although they look a bit that way because it's a rounded toe), just a bit tight.
    The shaft, in contrast, was a bit wide on me. This would be perfect to accommodate pant legs stuffed in the top, but I often wear dresses so wasn't practical. I think the problem is exaggerated on me because I'm tall, so the top of the boot falls at a thinner part of my leg than it might on most people.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Toastmasterbone from North Carolina on Friday, November 06, 2015
    If you've ever owned Baffin shoes, then there is at least a reasonable chance that you take part in some form of winter recreation sport; Baffin (a Canadian company) has earned their stripes making winter boots and shoes. I've only had occasion to wear these Grip Winter Shoes in the autumn (so far), but they are indeed warm. Pair them with midweight wool socks and a 50-degree afternoon, and you'll have sweaty toes in no time. The shoes themselves are VERY cozy, albeit slightly snug (not uncomfortably) for those of us living with even-sized feet. The grip has been good on leisure trails, fallen trees, etc, but look as if they could handle snow easily. They suck for kicking a soccer ball - that's not what they're for, of course, but if I have to come up with something on the undesirable side of the fence, it may as well be that.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Djv1389 from Northeast pa on Tuesday, November 03, 2015
    My children have had several pairs of snow boots and Baffin is their favorite.well made and take a beating.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 59
  • 1-10 of 581 reviews