• Balbianello Reviews

From cashmere to wool and silk to alpaca, Balbianello culls only the finest natural fibers to create their one-of-a-kind clothing. Unique both in luxurious feel and refined design, Balbianello sweaters and clothing each possess a quiet elegance and are made in small batches to preserve their high quality. Balbianello’s sweaters and clothing transcend season after season with classic good looks and an inimitable luxury that bring loyal customers back to Balbianello time and time again.
Average Rating based on 92 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 115 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kcc from tucson,az. on Saturday, September 01, 2012
    I gave this as a gift to a family member who recently moved to a colder climate..she said she loved the color..we will see how wrm it is in the winter...I was impressed with how soft it is.Beautifull blue color.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Cons: None so far
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by paddle pods from mid atlantic on Wednesday, June 13, 2012
    great to prevent chill sitting in air conditioning when dining out

    color goes with a plain black dress nicely
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TripleL from Lake City, CO on Friday, June 08, 2012
    I gave this as a gift and the recipient was just over the top excited with the scarf!
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by morninghill from washington state on Tuesday, June 05, 2012
    Very pretty, very soft. Almost too light-weight, but OK if it doesn't tear. Since it was a gift, I probably won't ever know about that. Also, I wish the prominent tag that was adhered to the shawl had had [*] in little tiny letters. Seeing that country of origin displayed so prominently somehow cheapened the gift.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Formal Events, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Nice Color, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T in the woods from Arcata, California on Friday, April 27, 2012
    I got this for a friend to wear over her bridal gown as the evening gets cooler. The colors are perfect, and it looks very elegant. It is also made of incredibly light wool so she will stay cozy and comfortable.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Formal Events, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by classy lady from Calgary, Alberta on Monday, April 02, 2012
    Very nice shawl, excellent length, drape & construction. Not a heavy silk, more a mid-weight. The wool shawls I've bought by Balbianello are much more substantive but they are wool. This will be a nice piece to dress up or use as an extra layer in a chilly draft without being too bulky.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Formal Events, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sapphire from Boiling Springs, PA on Sunday, February 12, 2012
    This is a lovely shawl that is comfortable and practical. The design is a woven-in jacquard, not printed onto the fabric. The pattern is visually interesting with paisleys, flowers, and geometric shapes throughout the piece. Being silk, it is lightweight and warm. It is the perfect piece to wear at work on Mondays, after the heat has been turned down over the weekend. My only complaint is that the colors are light- peronally, I prefer darker ones.The pink and blue ones have darker shades within them,but are predominantly light. Get them and see for yourself!
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sapphire from Boiling Springs, PA on Sunday, February 12, 2012
    The sky-blue shawl is well made and very attractive. The silk is a jacquard, so the design is woven into it, not printed onto it. It is reversible, and looks good on either side. It is warm and comfortable, not too long or too short. You could wear it into work in a chilly office, or wear it to dinner in the summer. I would definitely recommend it to a friend.
    • Best Uses: Dinner out, Work
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm, Well constructed
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by oldgallero from Way Down South Louisiana. on Wednesday, January 25, 2012
    Just a real nice sweater and for the price you can't beat it anywhere.A great purchase!
    • Best Uses: Formal Events, Going Out, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Louisville shopper from Louisville, KY on Friday, December 09, 2011
    This is a gorgeous sweater. Really thick and soft. I bought it as a gift for my husband, but had to send it back. He's a tall man, and this sweater is definitely for the average fellow. If you are over 5'10" it will most likely be too short in the body and arms. I am a 5'10" woman, and it was a good length for me. So, yes, I would recommend it to a shorter friend!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish, Trendy
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 115 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;