Customer Reviews Of:
Barbour Berwick Tweed Jacket - Washable Wool, Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Barbour's Berwick jacket is a lightweight wool tweed that's machine washable, and sports a waterproof drop liner to keep you dry in the elements.

  • Heavy-duty two-way zipper with double-snap flaps
  • Faux-suede collar facing, neck guard and sleeve trim
  • Quilted torso lining with two interior zip pockets
  • Welted side pockets
  • Gusseted snap-flap pockets
  • Elastic sleeve gaiters
  • Length: 30"
  • Weight: 2 lb. 6 oz.
  • Fabric: Wool
  • Faux-suede trim: Polyester
  • Lining: 55% viscose, 45% polyester
  • Drip strip: Nylon
  • Drop liner: 50% polyester, 50% polyurethane
  • Insulation: Polyester
  • Care: Machine wash, hang dry
  • By Barbour of England
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in Lithuania
  • U.S. shipments only.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.666666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by j.kay from Washington, DC on Monday, September 12, 2011
    This is an amazing coat of great quality. I doubt I will every need to buy another coat in my life. The sleeves are a bit long, but that's better than too short. Very expensive looking, yet casual enough with jeans. Best coat ever!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Messima . from Phila. Pa on Sunday, August 14, 2011
    What a wonderful jacket. The tweed in a wonderful mix of green and tan. The workmanship is excellent. Has two large inside packets so you don't have to carry a handbag if you don't want to. The sleeves are alittle long but the suede trim looks great when rolled up. Detail on elbows and back give this jacket a very sophistated look.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Internet Shopper from Ohio on Saturday, May 21, 2011
    Lovely coat. It is a classic fit so has longer sleeves and is true to size. I wear an 8 but sometimes go up to a 10 in jackets. The 10 was too big. The 8 was a perfect fit. Tailoring, fabric and features are all top quality. I can't wait for fall to wear this jacket.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by florinda from san francisco on Monday, May 16, 2011
    I have a number of Barbour outerwear and this one has become my favorite. It has all the bells & whistles that you would expect of Barbour: lovely tailoring, nicely done pockets (& secret pockets)that comfortably become effective hand warnmers,wonderful fabric, attention to detail (inner sleeve cuff has snap), etc. PLUS it's somehow toasty when you need warmth, and just enough cover for that morning chill until it gets warner - maybe because the tag says it's wool/water repellent - it "breathes". I don't know. Just love it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A Non-shooter from Phoenix, AZ on Friday, April 8, 2011
    From a sewing technique standpoint, this coat is perfect. From a utilitarian standpoint, also perfect: washable, comfortable with gussets in the arms and back, big deep pockets with sturdy lining, waterproof, zips up so no drip could ever get down the neck. From a fashion standpoint, it isn't trendy, it is a quintessential English shooting jacket, with special shotgun shell pockets. I feel like some countess out on the highlands in it, but if you want to show off your stomach or something this isn't the garment. The indescribable heather color of the fine tweed is like camouflage without blobs, it really goes with everything. I love this jacket.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JM from Texas on Monday, March 21, 2011
    The sizing is a bit off so I was between sizes.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Classic Dresser from Mercer Island on Tuesday, February 8, 2011
    This is the quintessential English hunting jacket. Beautiful tweed and perfectly detailed. I will wear this jacket for many, many years to come. I am very particular about my clothes and this is just about perfect. Just keep in mind that the color is not oat, but a very flattering light green.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Color is light green, Color Not As Expected
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Beautiful fabric, Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by The Finicky Shopper from Seattle, WA on Sunday, January 30, 2011
    This jacket is such a classic. It is detailed to perfection. The catalog photo doesn't show off the tailoring. I will be wearing this beauty for many years to come and will always feel well dressed. The color is not, however, oatmeal but a lovely light green.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Color is light green, Color Not As Expected
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dlw from Kentucky on Thursday, January 20, 2011
    Husband surprised me with this as gift; and I love it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Comfortable, GOOD DESIGN, High Quality, Nice Color, nice fabric, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daybravous from MN on Friday, December 31, 2010
    I purchased this jacket for in between weather like fall to winter and winter into spring. I have very old Woolrich jacket that has the flannel lining but it is showing signs of wear and I cannot purchase another because no longer make this jacket. I really love the idea that it is machine washable! It has ample pockets and there are elbow folds on the outside of each sleeve that provide more room to give and bend. I can only say that the sleeves were very long but I have shorter arms and knew I would need them shortened. I also purchased a size bigger to accomodate sweaters.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2