Customer Reviews Of:
Barbour Classic Lambswool Sweater - V-Neck (For Women)

Closeouts. The gentle warmth of lambswool impeccably crafted to high standards makes this Barbour classic lambswool V-neck sweater a marvelous choice for the cool days ahead.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yourcenar from Eugene, Oregon on Tuesday, September 15, 2009
    In contrast to the "lightweight" Barbour lambswool sweaters at STP, this one is undeniably a high quality sweater that will last for many years.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Stylish, Versatile
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ph from nyc on Thursday, December 25, 2008
    looked cheap and funny looking!
    • Cons: Looks Cheap, Too Short
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold in NoCal from Napa, CA on Wednesday, December 10, 2008
    I am short (5'1") and this feels just a little "petite" - hits right at the hips. Other wise good quality at a nice value.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Too Short
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Soft, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cella from Seattle on Wednesday, November 12, 2008
    Great sweater, cut to fall top of hip - which is fine for skirts and certain cuts of trousers, can feel too short w/ low rise jeans and casual pants.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Too Short
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Flattering, High Quality, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Allison from Fairfield, Ct. on Saturday, November 8, 2008
    Comfortable, well made, medium thickness, nice green shade
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, High Quality
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barbara from Neosho, MO on Friday, November 7, 2008
    Nice fall/winter color -- very well-made, warm. Classic styling -- enough room to wear over a turtleneck or shirt. Versatile and comfy!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Perfect with jeans
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Call me Al from Spokane, WA on Monday, August 4, 2008
    This is a warm sweater without being bulky. The material is obviously quality. A nice addition to the wardrobe, but nothing fancy.
    • Best Uses: Casual Work Days, Leisure Wear, On a Date, To School, To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Eclectic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cyn from washington state on Monday, July 14, 2008
    The size conversion listed is incorrect; I wear a US(8), which is typically a UK(12), and this is the proper conversion for the Barbour sweaters. I like my wool sweaters a little oversized, though, so I returned the UK(10) I originally bought and got a UK(14) which is just slightly oversized. Nice, classic lambswool sweater, goes great with jeans & corduroys.
    • Best Uses: Casual Work Days, On The Weekend
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Classic
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Reviewed by EL from Ross, CA on Friday, March 21, 2008
    This sweater is very well made. The wool is thick and warm. The dark green color is handsome. I do not find Barbour sizes easy to figure out. Sometimes an 8 fits. I got this sweater in size 8 and it fits well. However, sometimes a 10 is better. The v neck opening is large. It does better with a blouse or shirt than a turtleneck.
    • Best Uses: Casual Work Days, Comfort-Oriented, On The Weekend
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Neck opening is large.
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Classic
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Flattering, High Quality, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Beach Goddess from Washington, DC on Thursday, December 6, 2007
    This is such a warm and cozy sweater. I've got it on right now and I'm so happy I do since its 20 degrees outside! I highly recommend this sweater since its flattering and warm.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Basic, Comfortable, Durable, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by: